We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Friendly, kind family that makes you feel at home immediately. Rooms are comfortable but could do with a bigger television. Not much of a lounge though. Incredible views and country feeling. Nice little horse riding outing. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2015

We had a great pleasure staying at Unterbaumgarten. From the first moment we landed there, Maria was extremely nice and kind. We got the warmest welcome ever!
Maria and her family are extremely nice and I can definitely say that Maria is the perfect hostess.

The farm is amazing and we felt right at home from the second we got there.
We got answers to all our questions, including hiking routes, road guidance, restaurants, places and attractions. You need not ask twice :-)
Location is also very good and one can easily get in and out of Flachau.

Apartments are extremely nice and are fully facilitated (kitchen with microwave, stove-top cooker, dishwasher, separate shower and toilets) and are extremely clean and big.
Sleep quality is excellent and you can sleep without any disruption.
Breakfast is great and very rich with a large variety of bread, cheese, sausage, eggs as you like, yogurt, granola, muesli, jam and much, much more.

We can testify based on our own experience that staying at Unterbaumgarten is an unforgettable experience. We've been to four places during our two-week visit and this is definitely the place to stay. We would be happy to return.
We highly recommend this place and give it the highest score possible.
Best value for money.

Wishing that all our future stays will be as good and as comfortable as the stay at Unterbaumgarten was.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment and trust the owners. Mention if you have a problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erezke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this farm house in aug 2014
Two adults and four kids
The hospitality and worm welcome were amazing
A beautiful family hosted us
They have everything you could think of
Horses cows sheep and very green fields
The farm is located next to Flachua
And beside the A10 highway
Very quiet and amazingly clean
Great breakfast .
Many attractions in the area
Highly recommended
We will Get back here in the future

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank משה מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stumbled across Unterbaumgarten by accident and what a wonderful surprise it was. We stayed in the units on the top floor, which were a great size that included very comfortable four beds, a large balcony with a gorgeous view that overlooks the hills and a kitchenette that was reasonably well equipped. Our bathroom, while a touch old was also equipped for what seemed to be winter comforts such as a heated toilet seat. If you are travelling by car then we found no problem parking on site. Unterbaumgarten is run by very friendly and are very accommodating hosts, however there will be a bit of a language barrier for English-speaking guests as their English is broken but you will be fine.

The only down side is that Unterbaumgarten did not have Internet, which is now pretty much a traveler's staple.

Tip - there lovely wooden floorboards throughout and they to creek so try and get a top floor unit so that there are no neighbours above that will keep you awake when they walk around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews