We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
227
171
57
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
171
57
26
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 504 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We stayed 3 nights with friends. A nice hotel, spaceous rooms, large Spa, lovely garden, a lot of good food. But if you dig deeper you find many details which are disappointing. No staff available at breakfast, for dinner a few but too less. Seems management does not spend a lot of money for the customer care. As a consequence staff is over-loaded and does a quick and dirty job, more or less. Also, I wonder how much the Spa is crowded if the hotel is fully booked. I was lucky, even though you wont get what you usually expect as soap, a cup of water or tea and bins to leave the used towels. Over-all, good for a short stay if you do not focus too much on receiving care.

Room Tip: If you like Spa take a room at the Spa building
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Booked a five night long weekend for some skiing on a bed and breakfast basis. As the hotel seemed to be the main attraction in the resort for dining we ate in the bar and was never disappointed. If you're going to do this then skip lunch as the portions are huge. From pasta to salads there was both quantity and quality at a very reasonable price. In terms of skiing you can almost ski back to the Hotel from the ski area and the main lift is less than 100m from the ski room. Great place to stay to explore the skiing in the Zillertal valley. If I have to be critical then the coffee at breakfast was not for me. In terms of everything else I would recommend the hotel if you're in the area, just make sure you're ravenous if you order the spare ribs.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skiscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The room was very clean and spacious; the breakfast and dinner buffet had everything you can wish for and the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful; on top of this, there is a very extensive wellness area

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We stayed in Hotel Kohlerhof during ski trip with friends.

All 2 stars goes to food, which is really nice in the hotel. Portions are tasty and generous, perfect after skiin, also great prices.

BUT
We were really looking forward to the SPA in the hotel, but for our horror, spa is a NUDIST spa. We went there in the evening after skiiing and wanted to relax in the sauna & pools, but you cannot relax very much when all the people are naked around you and swim suits are not allowed in the spa pools....NOT FOR US!
If you try to go in to pool with swimsuit, staff will come and ask you to remove it.

This spa is for you, if you dont mind naked people laying every pool around and next to you.

Also hotel is complicated, a lot of walking up and down, one slow elevator and pleeeenty of people. Not so convenient.

Positive side is that hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaMaria82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Everything about the hotel was great the staff was super friendly, parking was easy, ski lift was right there, Apres ski and dinner was all right there. The pool and spa was clean. Rooms were clean and quiet. Great access to hotel underground. Dinner was fresh cooked. I will be coming back. Highly Recommended for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews