We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
293
45
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
45
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday mountain view outdoor jacuzzi special thanks half board ski area the owner excellent hotel wellness area pools winter spa facilities kid zones vegetarian hike
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Great service, great wellness area, great food - a place to relax after skiing in the different Zillertal ski areas.
So many things to write about... the lovely service when arriving, the great spa with so many different options and last but not least a great dinner at night. Rooms are also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dirk-UMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Mr. Dirk-UMUC,

thank you very much for your review and your nice words. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday completely. We already look forward to welcoming you again, maybe already this summer? :-)

Best regards from the Zillertal valley,
family Held and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Excellent hotel !!! stayed here for the 2nd time.
Modern design with outstanding facilities and SPA
best culinary options ,
very attentive and friendly staff.
Highly recommended , hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Mr Aviran,
We are very pleased that we were able to convince you once again. Thank you for your rating.
We look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best and a nice time.
Best regards from the Zillertal
Family HELD with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Superb rooms, friendly staff and good food. The breakfast and dinner both very extensive. Great location for exploring the Zillertal valley. The spa facilities are first class.We shall definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Patrick,
nice, that you have taken some time for these comments. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories.
We are looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best, a great time and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

First winters' vacations since a lot of years ... we choose Held by friend recommandations.
We have stayed for a week and it was my best after ski hotel and for my wife the best SPA hotel as she didn't ski. + a very warm welcome to our kid ...
Then, we want to thanks all the team for perfect breakfast, lunch, diner and so on .... SPA quality, room design, advisories and helps provided to arrange at best our stay ... + special thanks to Maria who's took care of our children for a while.
We recommend HELD if you want to magnify your winters ski holidays and even more ... Just enjoy it.

Room Tip: room view on the beautiful mountain
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_Minoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Minoux,
thank you for your lovely comment on our site.
It’s nice to hear, that you had some relaxing days in Zillertal and take some beautiful memories to home.
Maybe you will visit us again?
In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

We have stayed two years in a row in this wonderful hotel for our skiing holiday. Everything about this hotel is excellent, we love the spa with all its facilities, several saunas and steam rooms, while the outdoors swimming pool and jacuzzi are a delight. The food is delicious and plentiful and all the staff and management are always ready to help and welcome everyone. although the hotel is not located in the centre of town, the hotel shuttle takes you up to the main lift and pick us up on the afternoon. Also the ski bus stops very close.

Room Tip: If you want a cheaper option ask for rooms in the pension next door but still use all the facilities and eat at main hotel.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Millieazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Millie,
We are very pleased that we were able to convince you once again as our guest. Thank you for your rating.
We look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best and a nice time.
Best regards from the Zillertal
Family HELD with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews