We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
294
45
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
45
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski holiday mountain view outdoor jacuzzi special thanks half board ski area the owner excellent hotel wellness area pools winter spa facilities kid zones vegetarian hike
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I stayed in Hotel Held for 1 week with my boyfriend and had the greatest stay there! There is nothing negative I can tell about this hotel. Nice and clean rooms, beautiful view, delicious dinner, amazing breakfast and super friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who want to have a super relaxed stay. Also if you like to lots of activities there is so much to do in and around the hotel. You won't regret staying here!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and had a really quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shan G,
nice, that you have taken some time for these comments. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories.
We are looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best, a great time and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Great service, great wellness area, great food - a place to relax after skiing in the different Zillertal ski areas.
So many things to write about... the lovely service when arriving, the great spa with so many different options and last but not least a great dinner at night. Rooms are also very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Dirk-UMUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Dear Mr. Dirk-UMUC,

thank you very much for your review and your nice words. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday completely. We already look forward to welcoming you again, maybe already this summer? :-)

Best regards from the Zillertal valley,
family Held and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Excellent hotel !!! stayed here for the 2nd time.
Modern design with outstanding facilities and SPA
best culinary options ,
very attentive and friendly staff.
Highly recommended , hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelaF5384JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear Mr Aviran,
We are very pleased that we were able to convince you once again. Thank you for your rating.
We look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the best and a nice time.
Best regards from the Zillertal
Family HELD with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Superb rooms, friendly staff and good food. The breakfast and dinner both very extensive. Great location for exploring the Zillertal valley. The spa facilities are first class.We shall definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Patrick,
nice, that you have taken some time for these comments. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories.
We are looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best, a great time and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

First winters' vacations since a lot of years ... we choose Held by friend recommandations.
We have stayed for a week and it was my best after ski hotel and for my wife the best SPA hotel as she didn't ski. + a very warm welcome to our kid ...
Then, we want to thanks all the team for perfect breakfast, lunch, diner and so on .... SPA quality, room design, advisories and helps provided to arrange at best our stay ... + special thanks to Maria who's took care of our children for a while.
We recommend HELD if you want to magnify your winters ski holidays and even more ... Just enjoy it.

Room Tip: room view on the beautiful mountain
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_Minoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHeld, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Minoux,
thank you for your lovely comment on our site.
It’s nice to hear, that you had some relaxing days in Zillertal and take some beautiful memories to home.
Maybe you will visit us again?
In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain
with lovely wishes from the Zillertal
Family Held with team
Phone 0043 5288 62386

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews