We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stacija
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kastel(Kastel Luksic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Zarko(Kastel Luksic)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adria(Kastel Stafilic)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resnik Resort(Kastel Stafilic)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Villa Malo More(Arbanija)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vila Tina(Arbanija)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
40
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrother and sistersplit airportfantastic hotelsea viewthe busbrowniemain chefkatarinabalconycroatiametersseafronttrogir
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 50 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
106
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends here - hotel staff were lovely, get to know them if you are staying. A bunch of talented people! There had been a mix up with our booking - which they sorted out to our advantage - for which also offered us a complimentary meal. We went after to pay for the drinks and they said these were also included. This was a generous gesture for a small misunderstanding. I loved the atmosphere and the delicious food and the general laid back but not sloppy atmosphere. To top it all a dress I had accidentally left behind and only realised so late on day of departure (we'd left the hotel by then and had been on a boat) was personally brought by one of the staff to the airport! A real personal touch hotel. Rooms good size and tastefully done, modern bathrooms. But it was the family who run it that made it and the delicious food!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Well, we nearly didnt stay at the Stacija and what a shame that would have been . Five of us from the Aus, UK and Germany were meeting for a few days before sailing. We used Booking.com but two days before arrival we had an email from Booking telling us that the hotel had over booked and we had been moved to three different hotels. We called the Hotel directly and somehow they fixed the situation. That was the first indication that Ivan and his team are always happy to do every they can to make your stay the best it can be and so it proved to be the case over the four days we stayed.
The hotel is new, clean, simple and operated without fuss. The staff are young and keen and motivated to help. I would certainly recconend the hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wilberwreckage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Best experience I've ever had at a hotel! Managers Ivan and Katarina (brother and sister), family, and staff went far above and beyond all expectations to make our 3-day stay delightful. Their genuine care for the hotel guests was clearly apparent.

Seaside location between Split and Trogir (and near airport) was perfect. It was easy and convenient to catch Bus #37 going in either direction and running every 20 minutes.

The hotel facility was new, modern, and well maintained. Walls were truly soundproof for uninterrupted sleeping.

Food prepared by their chef was delicious, service was excellent, and dining on the terrace in the evening was lovely. The breakfast buffet was fresh and bountiful.

Hotel Stacija offers gracious hospitality and outstanding value. My daughter and I will have fond memories of our time in Kastela. We give this hotel our highest recommendation, and we wish the Kovacev family much success!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I were very impressed with this recently opened hotel, which is delivering a high level of provision.

The hotel is clean and well-designed and it is in an excellent location, next to various stretches of beach and the water's edge.

All staff are exceptional. They are extremely helpful and show care in informing and looking after their guests. There is a good sense of family and community in the hotel.

Finally, the chef has to be commended. The food is excellent throughout the day and there are various terraces on which to enjoy it.

Thank you very much Katarina, to you and all of the staff. You're doing a great job so far! Look forward to coming back to see how the hotel continues to develop over the coming year or so.

Best wishes.

The Irish and Scottish group! :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We had lunch there just after landing at Split Airport. The hotel is new. Neat and very clean. It is by the beach with a view on some Islands. They have a good menu for dinner and a simple one for lunch. We had home made burgers and excellent brownies for desert. Staff is young and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cnegre2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews