We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$181
US$127
View deal
SAVE US$54
eDreamsUS$181
TravelocityUS$180
PricelineUS$181
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
590
441
152
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
590
441
152
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old palace public rooms modern wing palace hotel superior room spa facilities pool area is algarve euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2020

I stayed here for an overnight stay and felt very welcome. It was nice to use the common areas and the pool and you get what you pay for in that sense. A shame in the COVID environment I could not access the spa or sauna as that looks fantastic. Enjoyable art around the lobby and room halls. The room itself is basic but spacious and has everything one needs for a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bookie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pousada Palacio de Estoi Small Luxury Hotels of the World, Outro at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pousada Palacio de Estoi for your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We were happy to read your very positive comment. We were very pleased with your recommendation!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at our hotel.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Spacious a d comfortable moder rooms with fantastic
View from the balcony. Elegant public rooms
Excellent buffet breakfast with both hot and cold
Also cakes and pastries. Recommend the
Restaurant at the end of the street

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you very much for your excellent feedback on Pousada Palacio de Estoi.
It gives us great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you particularly enjoyed our services and facilities.

We were also very happy to hear that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Pousada Palacio de Estoi.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Love this place. It's very special and a unique hotel to unwind and enjoy the peaceful location of Estoi.
I previously visited during January and March of last year. Despite the cold water I loved being able to use both the outdoor and much warmer and smaller indoor pool. For me this was the highlight of my holiday. Swimming outside in such a beautiful location.
Sadly the pool outside was closed for maintainance. Every time I looked out onto the pool no maintainance was taking place.I could see that the decking had been replaced..work had taken place..but why not reopen it?
I was with a friend on this visit and on the last day we asked whether we could sit around the pool and that was agreed. Although Winter in the Algarve sitting around the pool is part of the pleasure of a holiday and sadly we were denied that pleasure.The reason we had a holiday is for the warmth of the sun. Back to the rain of England unfortunately. I would hesitate in booking next winter if the pool wasn't open.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CAFECONLECHE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pousada Palacio de Estoi and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and comfort of our rooms, as well as the service provided by our team. Our guests’ comments are very important to us because we work hard every day to provide them with an excellent service. Regarding the pool, the deck was replaced, but the work is not yet completed by the company hired for the service. Not guaranteeing security for use, for this reason, we do not allow access to our customers. The outdoor pool is only closed for this reason "replacement of the entire deck".

Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pousada Palacio de Estoi.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

Friendly staff, calm and relaxing place with beautiful views. Amazing food and wine in the restaurant. Highly recommended this place. Quiet location but not too far from Faro. Roman ruins nearby, very interesting history and spa and pool facilities in the hotel were great!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank natashahg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pousada Palacio de Estoi and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and comfort of our rooms, as well as the service provided by our team. Our guests’ comments are very important to us because we work hard every day to provide them with an excellent service. Thank you very much for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Pousada Palacio de Estoi.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2020

Hotel has good fundamentals but service and food are poor.
A gin and tonic menu but they ran out of tonic !
In restaurant staff were inexperienced and despite being willing made many mistakes. Urgently need a Food and Bevrtage manager or good General manager.
Basic menu offered good choice but cooking not to our taste.
Euro 40 red wine beardy drinkable. Hotel needs injection at manager level.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grumpy21204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Estoi, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Palacio Estoi, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2020

Dear Mr. Graham Miller,

We want to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay at Pousada Palacio de Estoi.

We apologise for the fact that your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret what happened. We work hard and continuously to meet the needs and expectations of our guests, which is why your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured, we are taking appropriate measures to resolve the matter and to make sure it does not happen again.

We appreciate the time you took to inform us about your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Pousadas de Portugal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews