We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Overview of VSU Campus

Campus is expansive and interesting. Several places to visit - gardens and farms and research... read more

Reviewed November 6, 2018
Nilda B
Make an effort to visit this place!!

We visited and toured around the vast university. They have a pool, a beach, gym, oval, library... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
markedplaces
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
12
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state university mountain side land area beautiful campus students agriculture visayas beach philippines field carabao library milk campuses resort sunset
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I have traveled far and wide, and been to many campuses. But VSU is simply the best. Imagine a campus with a dam on its mountain side, and a beach on the lower campus.

When I visited, students were riding horses near the rodeo arena/corral on the mountain-side campus. The same students rode their horses to the beachside guest house. What a sight. I also saw students swimming. Imagine such privilege of forever being on a beach resort while schooling?

We were accommodated in a guest house that felt like a nice hotel.

Truly the best campus I have ever seen.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Angelito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

The feel, the beach, the sunset, Mt. Pangasugan, the people, everything just feels like it's part of a blissful nostalgia I can't explain. The landmarks and the whole aesthetic of VSU is superb up to the tiniest details. A must-visit for sure!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank John Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Visayas State University is the old VISCA. The main campus is located at Baybay, Leyte and divided into two -- upper and lower campus. The upper campus has the main lecture halls and academic facilities. The huge open field, library, administration building, and the new swimming pool is located here. The lower campus is composed of the sports court, the VSU hospital, dormitories, guest villas and hostel, and the beachfront.

Great views! You'll enjoy the views in this campus, the green and huge open space and the relaxing beach area.

VSU has apartelle and hostel for guests. But some rooms lacks basic needs.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank SherwinJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Stayed here because recommended by locals was good not sure I understand hostel wifi minimal staff very pleasant, yes I would stay again but not before school starts that is the reason we left because booked very heavy. but we had to make quick travel plans. My opinion is its very nice walk to the sea.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

VSU has a very beautiful campus. It's guesthouse is on a beach front and has a stunning view of sunset. The cafeteria nearby officer a decent selection of affordable food. Another scenic spot is is the amphitheater in front of the administration building.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank milaiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews