We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
299
294
95
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
294
95
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool bottle shop huge balcony across the road the kitchen spa bath sunshine coast air con bedroom apartment convenience store reception staff ocean view nice resort long weekend close to shops fish and chip shop undercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 769 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our one year old son whilst visiting family close by. The property was nice, our apartment also nice, but the noise from the apartment above us was rather annoying! A suggestion to management would be to put something on the bottoms of the dining chairs to stop the noise. Otherwise happy with our stay and the location etc.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Natf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Hi Nat,

Thank you for taking time to review us on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are glad you had a good family gathering. Your feedback is very valuable and has been taken into consideration. It would be good if you can let us know which apartment you stayed in for us to resolve the noise issue straight away. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Great location, easy walking to surfclub and shops, friendly staff, great for kids, stayed in 3 bed unit which was very spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to any family.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 986belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Hi Belinda,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking time to review us on your recent stay, We are glad you had a fantastic time with the family and appreciate the positive recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back with the family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015

No idea about duty of care, or communication to other employees about room issues. Didn't delivery all the facilities offered.
Good eateries with wide variety. Great beach, & close to walk to most places.
Due to lack of care would not return !

Room Tip: have credit to ring on your own mobile as the land line does't work for any reason or in case of an emergencey
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Hi Miriam,

Thank you for taking time to review us on your stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It seems like your stay did not pan out to be as expected and I apologize for this. I would like to know more details on what had happened whilst you were with us. Please feel free to contact me directly at hmseaforth@theoaksgroup.com.au. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Our two bedroom refurbished apartment (room 527) was just great. Lovely clean bedding, drapes and all furnishings looked brand new! The water pressure for the showers were fantastic. Pleasure to stay here. The staff on reception were really friendly too, and we managed an early check in also. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Sueh6951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Hi Sue,

Thank you for taking time to review us on your recent stay. We are glad you had a good lasting impression of us and we look forward to seeing you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We had an ocean view unit the view was beautiful while we sat on the varanda for our breakfasts.
Unit was 2 bedroom with plenty of room. Lounge was very comfortable and then beds were so soft .
On arrival we found our TV didn't work we phoned reception and they were over and had it fixed in less than half an hour.
And that was by a receptionist not the maintenence man as he was busy else where.
Only complaint is the car spaces are a little small for 4 x 4
Cars although we were lucky on our 3 night stay the space next to ours wasn't being used or my turning in would of taken a few attemps.
We will be back again to stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your generous rating and for taking time to review your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. We are glad you found our rooms and views to your liking and manage to get the TV and carpark issues resolved. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews