We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
201
90
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
90
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road sunshine coast surf club easy walk to the beach pool area ten pin bowling lovely park basketball court bedroom apartment three bedroom family holiday after hours a great stay air con the kitchen school holidays top floor
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 327 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Loved this place, very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was very well equipped. Great balcony where you can look over the beautiful parkland. Bed was very comfortable. The complex has 3 pools and a tennis court. We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hi, thank you for visiting us at The Mirage Alexandra headland. We love to read that guests have enjoyed their stay, and will visit us again. Please make sure you tell us if you are a return guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Set one block back from the beach with limited views it’s very quiet. This Mirage is self contained apartments so don’t be confused like we were and think it’s linked to the Mirage hotels. Pretty clean and aircon was fabulous in all rooms. The top floor offers a separate roof top private bbq area but there is no access direct from the apartment. Wifi worked off and on and was unlimited when it was working. Managers work business hours so make sure if you need anything it’s within those hours. No hair dryer caught me out as was outside managers hours and I wouldn’t consider it an emergency to contact the a/h mobile.
Pool was lovely and car parking provided.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GSACs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hi, thank you for visiting us at The Mirage Alexandra Headland. The rooftop apartments offer a beautiful view, with private BBQ. Access is up the stairs or lift, however the view is worth the visit. We hope to see you again at The Mirage when you next visit the Sunshine Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018

Booked a three bedroom ocean view room (over $2000 for 4 nights). Went to take a shower, and the handrail to step into the bath fell off the wall. When we advised the site managers, we were accused of breaking it. The ceiling fans were so dusty the blades had a black edge on them. Don't expect a good night's sleep either; the sprinklers start up around 2am. And the best part, you have to clean the unit before leaving (empty bins, wash dishes, etc) or you get charged $50 "cleaning fee". I thought the rent paid for cleaning - how silly of me. What a joke.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank briskit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S, General Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. From the start of March The Mirage Alexandra Headland has new managers, which has seen many changes. So we hope that if you choose to return to the Sunshine Coast we could welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

We now always stay here when at the Sunshine Coast. During the past year we had three stays (June, July and October) and are looking forward to our next stay this year.
The managers, Andrew and Margo, and their staff are all very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are great. There is a tennis court, a small playground, several pools - a large free-form pool, a children's pool and a lap pool, as well as a spa. There is a lovely poolside barbecue area. There is also a large playground in the park in front of the Mirage.
The apartments are all spacious and well-equipped; most are two or three bedrooms so if you want only one bedroom the others are locked off, which still gives you a roomy living area. Each apartment has an allocated easy to use parking space, and there is also a gym and sauna.
The Mirage is set back from the esplanade so it is very quiet while still being only a very short walk to the beautiful Alex Head beach. The Alex Surf Club is also basically at the end of the street, and there are lots of restaurants and shops close by. There is a ten-pin-bowling alley next door too.
We highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane and Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Despite the fact that this group of self contained apartments are very pricey, they are spacious, relaxing, clean, safe, family and other friendly, quiet after 9 [noise / party rules here], 5 minutes to the beach by foot, 2 mins to lake which you can walk around safely, walking distance to many cafes and eateries, as well as mini shops for the staples and by car a short drive to many shopping centres, cinemas etc. 35mins to Noosa and Eumundi markets by car.

I would recommend BYO beach towel and face washer [though they have some at the front desk if you ask]. The rooms have ceiling fans and aircon and most have a compendium with ideas of what to do - you are right next to a ten pin bowling place too. Rooms also have dishwashers and laundry.

When arriving after hours they have a good system to pick up keys and will email instructions to you. The pools cater for children and differing heights and is heated to a pleasant 29degrees. The majority 99.5% of the front desk staff and ground keepers are super friendly.

I'd stay here again if I could afford it.

Room Tip: There are different towers, you may wish a beach view, but it costs more of course
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews