We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
103
23
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
23
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road we loved our stay amazing island location is great stefano bungalow nature resort philippines
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 135 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We booked an overnight stay at the Ivory Room for our last night at Camiguin. It was our honeymoon and we wanted to try this resort because it had some really good reviews especially for travelling couples. Expectation met reality. :) The room had enough space and looked really nice. Their personnel also arranged the bed with flowers that said "I LOVE YOU" because they knew we were there for our honeymoon. That was truly sweet. <3 We especially loved the intricate designs of the restroom. It also provided a free flashlight that we were able to use during the night. The location of the resort was isolated from the others and we loved that. It was a very quiet resort that added to our relaxing stay. The coffee and choco salami cake from their restaurant was really good. I had to try the choco salami cake one more time because I truly loved it. :) Their food menu had a few options and were a little bit pricey so we just decided to eat outside for dinner. But the complimentary breakfast was good. :)

All in all, our stay at Nypa Style added to making our honeymoon at Camiguin truly memorable. Thank you Ilenia and all of the staff who took care of us during our stay. Keep up the good work! :)

Room tip: Ivory Room is isolated from the others. It's nice for couples. :)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swanee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilenia O, Proprietario at Nypa Style Resort Camiguin, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear Swanee,
thank you so much that you had time to wrote a review for us.

We try to keep our work good and we are so happy when our guest loved what we did for them. Specially when is very memorable day for them (the Honeymoon).

We are so happy to know that you loved our choco slami cake. Is special cake from our city (Venice).
We know that the price of our menu is little bit more expansive to compare another restaurant but we have few imported ingredients from Italy and we give to our guest fresh homemade pasta, we bake our bread every day and we buy the fresh food every day.
You cannot to find a big freezer in our restaurant because we like to have mostly fresh food to serve to our guest.

I hope you could have time to back to have a anniversary here :-) and eat some new speciality from our kitchen.
I wish for you all the best.
Kind regards,
Ilenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabins are very nice and cosy. The location is great as it is about 300 meters off the main road so it is nice and quiet at night. You can rent scooters here and get anywhere on the island. The Italian couple that own the place are very friendly and welcoming, they make you feel at home as do all of the other staff who are all very nice. The homemade italian food they serve for dinner is also delicious that we ate here every night we were in Camaguin! We would definitely recommend staying here for your stay in Camiguin

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chriswajjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Just reporting the changes since my last stay. The Orange cabin is lovely. It has hot water shower and its location towards the back of the property makes it nice and cozy. It's a medium/small sized cabin. Loved its porch/balcony area!
I also stayed in the Emerald cabin. Bigger room area in general but not as quiet, since its next to the restaurant...
This place is a must visit! Stefano and Ilenia are most welcoming hosts and will happily take care of most if not all your requests. Even in emergency times, as I experienced high fever, unfortunately, on this recent visit.
Lots to do in and around Camiguin... or simply take a break and listen to the rain fall on the tin roof :)
Thank you to all at Nypa Style resort for making our stay so pleasant. Always a treat to return here. Please visit, you won't be disappointed!!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank originalmamboking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We were really happy with Nypa Style Resort. The white bungalow we stayed in was spacious, breezy and clean. They have a large garden in the middle and the whole resort is very well put. The service is really great, the Italian couple Ilenia & Stefano were so nice & helpful. We were also very lucky the night we arrived because Ilenia was the one cooking in their restaurant. Their homemade Italian pasta and food was soooo good. I would highly recommend this place. They have massages, mixed martial arts or eskrima, you can rent scooters etc. I would definitely come back here.

Room tip: We liked the White Room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We spend à wonderful week in this hôtel with my girlfriend. With a full package, the owners always take care to the little things. By contactons them directly you can save about 10%. They purpose Dinner and breakfast (Tell before 12 even if you are not in the hôtel). They purpose ud to discover the island with à guide on habal habal. It was Amazing ! Ask for Bary as guide really fun one ;)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Desdi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews