We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
123
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews veranda room shared bathroom the owner big servings tag line huge balcony mango view is amazing amazing place white sand mantigue island jim evelyn sunset hosts paradise tours
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

'Welcome home' says Jim upon our arrival for our three night stay. Jim, Evelyn and all of the staff were extremely hospitable and helpful, offering suggestions for local visits and tours as well as how to avoid the tourist traps. Jim likes to have a chat too. The Verandah room is lovely with gorgeous sea views, the garden has many comfortable places to sit and relax or take in the sunset with a delicious cocktail or two, my favourites are the frozen mango margaritas and the four seasons. The cold spring pool is an easy way to escape the heat and the outdoor massage area is just perfect. We tried a different dish for each meal, every one as flavoursome as the others with generous portion sizes. We left totally relaxed, highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgie153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Casa Roca Inn (awesome Bed and Breakfast, please make sure to include breakfast when you book), it was a place to "relax and recover" after a busy day of going around Camiguin. Since it was our first time in Camiguin, we were out most of the day and we loved that Casa Roca also got a lovely restaurant serving delicious food, also quite intimate due to candle lit dining. Don't expect Filipino cuisine though, the prices are reasonable with adequate serving. Rooms are clean, I highly recommend the veranda room for its big space, king bed was comfy, hammock or "duyan" to relax and watch the sunrise/sunset even the small boats of fishermen/divers. I would definitely come back to Casa Roca if given the opportunity to visit Camiguin again in the future. I did not mind at all that there was no aircon and television but some may do especially during a hot day/night. My mother and brother was feeling hot and sweaty. I had a weird experience with the sound of the gecko "tuko" on our last day (early morning of our checkout), woke up a little early busting to go to the toilet, when i came back my mom woke up and went to the toilet too and when I was trying to go back to sleep the gecko made a very weird somewhat scary sound that seems so close, damn even my mom heard it in the toilet and we just have to share a laugh about it ( just sharing).

My recommendations for the place is to improve the dipping pool, it needs 1 or 2 steps going in the pool, it was hard and scary for us shorter people and floor is a bit slippery. Make sure to maintain/clean to avoid moss to form. Maintain the serenity of the place and of course the amenities. Please provide at least liquid soap and shampoo. Since it is a shared toilet and bath. Regarding the room the sliding doors can be securely closed, its a bit scary for me especially from insects entering the room but others may not mind this concept. Also there is no cabinet or place to put our luggage and no rubbish bin in the room.

Room Tip: book for the veranda room including breakfast, overlooking the sea/ocean but no beachfront/shoreline. make sure to dine in their restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

A friend and I had the pleasure of staying at Casa Roca over a three day weekend. Jim, the owner greeted us at the airport and took us to this enchanting, funky, eclectic place that he and his wife Evelyn have created for those lucky enough to find it. The friendliness of the owners, deliciousness of the food, and rustic ambiance of the resort made for an awesome weekend. Camiguin Island isn't overrun with tourists yet, and the friendliness of the locals was refreshing.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Resort549143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa R, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hi guys and thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with our guests and future guests. Ev and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can only hope you can find time to stay with us again. We love the fact that people really get into what we do here. As you now know we are a little different from the usual options so it really encourages us to keep on doing what we do. Cheers and safe travels always,
Jim and Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at Casa Roca and had an amazing time. We booked the large room and the view is spectacular. The food is incredible and so yummy. We had all our meals there. The staff is also very friendly. We wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa R, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hi Thomas and thanks so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review.
We only hope you can join us again and indulge in the food and chill a bit longer. All the staff say hello and wish you guys well.
Cheers and safe travels,
Jim and Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Casa Roca is a lovely B&B, the most charming house and surroundings to relax and enjoy the incredible vista.

The food is delicious. The locals go there to dine al fresco while watching the sunset - which is always a good sign it s the place to be:)

James and the staff are incredibly welcoming and will arrange motorbike rentals, tours and overall will give you the best tips for your stay in Camiguin.

If you happen to stay there on a Sunday do stick around in the evening for some live music and if you dont get to stay at la Casa Roca, do have diner there!

We really couldnt say enough good things!
Thank you again Casa Roca for giving us the best experience in Camiguin.

Hope to come back again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Maelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa R, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hey guys....how's it goin' eh???
Thanks so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review. You really captured the spirit of the Casa and what we do here. As for the Sunday jams, we will start again in January through to May with many more "guest" musicians so hopefully you can join us again. And Miss Evelyn is still cooking up a storm in the kitchen!
Cheers and safe travels,
Jim and Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews