We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We have just spent 3 very relaxing days staying with Lynin in her beautiful house. The house is clean and tidy, nice and quiet and beautiful views of the sea. Breakfast very filling with toast,fruit,omelette and ham, and juice. Lyn very welcoming and helpful. We felt at home straight away.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank neil460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

If u want to visit Camiguin & you like privacy with the option of enjoying the company of an absolutely adorable couple then this is the place to go.
The house & grounds are stunning. The location is great, close enough to some good eateries & you can hear the lapping of the waves as you fall asleep.
Clean & tidy with the best breakfasts. Definitely worth every penny!
Annalyn & Yorgan are an absolute delight to get to know whilst being considerate, welcoming and friendly, with a wealth of local knowledge & great suggestions of how to make the most of your holiday.
I cannot recommend this place enough & will definitely be back. Camiguin is a great island with so many adventurous opportunities. You will have a great time here!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank juliadoorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volcandaan, Owner at Volcan Daan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Hi Julia,

It was such a pleasure of having you and Jeff stayed in our place. I missed our fun. Hoping to see you again on your next travel. Good luck in everything.

Lyn & Juergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

If I write to positively , maybe is a brick on next higher prizing for the stay ! ...this would be only reason to make not a GOOD rating...lol .
I like this place , the ownership couple so good and great , and our gambling can became a hardly fighting ..hahah.. next time I bring newest english dictionary .instead old tranlation book..
Best is the Breakfast too in here , when you place on terrace, and is for a Bed and Breakfast , best you can get on Camiguin , one more you like western style (german )for , thanks Juergen and Lynne .
Hope for next stay there.

Room Tip: Is best Bed and breakfast you get in Camiguin...unbeatable .
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volcandaan, Owner at Volcan Daan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Hi Tomas,

Thank you for the wonderful moments staying in our B&B. It was a pleasure having you and your dad in our place. See you again on your next journey in Camiguin.

Lyn and Juergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2015

A clean place with welcoming hosts. This is a house with 1 spare room that the hosts rent. It was a pleasant stay. Bedroom was stiflingly hot and needs aircon or you might find it hard to sleep. Otherwise a nice place to get your head down for a few days.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pachanga496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volcandaan, Owner at Volcan Daan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2015

Thank you for leaving a review and sorry that you didn't like much your stay, you could have told us personally about the room when you were here so we can do something about it. Yet, if you needed an aircon room you could have stayed in other accommodations in Camiguin that offered your needs which has a higher prices than the value we offered, our website clearly states, the kind of services we only offered. Anyway, thank you, it was a pleasant time with you, i would say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the magnificent view of Bohol sea from their terrace. Lyn and Juergen are very accommodating. Lyn cooked our delicious breakfast. They also have dogs.

We will definitely go back and stay at Volcan Daan Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueBaccay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volcandaan, Owner at Volcan Daan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! Hope to see you again in your next Camiguin journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews