We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay .... again”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious yet cosy apartment sleeping 2.4 people.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious yet cosy apartment sleeping 2.4 people.
A lovely light apartment with plenty of room in the living room for everyone. Lovely large and quiet master bedroom with dressing area. Plenty of room for a cot if required.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spacious yet cosy apartment sleeping 2.4 people.
A lovely light apartment with plenty of room in the living room for everyone.
Lovely large and quiet master bedroom with dressing area. Plenty of room for a cot if required.
The kids will love this bedroom (with bunkbeds 90 cm x 200cm. Can be split into singles on request)
Dining area.  DVD player is provided and WiFi is free.
Bunks can be split into two seperate single beds on request.
Powerful and hot shower and washing machine in the large shower room. Towels and bedding included.
Room for a cot in either bedroom (free of charge on request).
Happy Mountains is wonderful in winter....
and stunning in summer too.
Street view winter
Plenty of space to play.
room to run around or to enjoy the sun.
Shared fenced garden is perfect for families and for dogs.
Winter scenery. Perfect for winter sports.
wonderful walking all year round.
snow shoe-ing is a must for more active guests.
or walk up to Alpine huts for hearty food and beer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leutasch, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kevandlau...
Totnes, United Kingdom
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay .... again”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second stay at 'Happy Mountains' and, again, everything was first-class. This time we were in apartment 2, which was extremely spacious for just us two (it has a second bedroom so would be fine for a couple with kids).
Steve & Emily are the perfect hosts. They were able to give advice on the activities in the area and even helped us with entry into a nearby trail running race!
The scenery is stunning and we were lucky with the weather. Local supermarket just a 5 min walk away and restaurants/bars too. The train from Munich Airport to nearby Mittenwald was a very scenic ride and fairly inexpensive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_j_bailey...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning scenery and perfect apartment with excellent amenities in Weidach”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had a brilliant week staying in Apartment 2 and enjoying beautiful scenery, fantastic weather and wonderful peace and quiet. We booked a minibus transfer with Four Seasons Travel from Munich which worked well although the journey to Weidach took a long time as we were the last to be dropped off - the scenery was lovely en route though. Our return transfer trip was extremely efficient and got us to the airport in the expected 2 hours.
We stayed in Apartment 2 which was very comfortable and clean (great beds and comfy sofa to collapse on after cycling and walking all day!) and the Netflix was very much appreciated. The kitchen had everything needed to make meals and the Impress supermarket was a short walk away so catering for ourselves was easy. There are also local restaurants within walking distance - we especially enjoyed the Weidachstube and followed Emily's meal recommendation which was delicious.
Emily was very helpful in recommending walks and cycle rides and we hired bikes from Sport Gunter (again a short walk from the Apartment) who were also very helpful and took time to fit me out with the right size bike. The cycling in the area is brilliant with plenty of off road, well maintained paths and cycling along the river to Erwalder Alm where we stopped for a drink and cake was spectacular. We also cycled in the other direction along the river to Mittenwald, stopping off for a walk round the gorge which we would highly recommend.
We found everyone very friendly and helpful and our shameful lack of German was never a problem. We managed perfectly well without a car as there were plenty of local walks and free access to the swimming pool in Weidach. It was a beautiful time of year to visit with wild flower meadows and stunning snow capped mountains and we had fantastic sunny weather with the odd thunder storm. Leutasch is definately a place to visit if you like the outdoors and are looking for a peaceful holiday and we would highly recommend Emily and Steve's apartment. We would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick F
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our 2 week visit to Happy Mountains Leutasch , and just wanted to leave our review.
Although it was out of 'ski season' I could not recommend this place any higher. The apartment had everything it stated and more. We were there with our 2 teenage children and it was a perfect home from home, beautifully equipped, warm, exceptionally clean, welcoming, stunning views and the owners could not do enough for us. Not sure we could praise the place enough to do it justice, and even when we had some unexpected deep snow they supplied us with sledges for the children.
The village of Leutasch is beautiful, close to some lovely sights in both Austria and Germany and has everything you could want from a small village. There is a large supermarket 5 mins walk down the road, restaurants, a pub, fishing lake, ski run and a local swimming pool. The best for us were the local walks; everywhere you walked there was stunning scenery and amazing views.
so, summing it up without sounding like we had been paid to write this... I cannot recommend the village, the apartment and the scenery highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Blimey Rick, you can come again! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerr_nobl...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ideal location in centre of village of Weidach for cross country skiing and winter walking. Supermarket 5mins walk along road. Well equipped kitchen.
Emily and Steve very helpful regarding travel directions and use of their Netflix account during the long winter evenings also a bonus.
We are booking for next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haak2017
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing and calm short holiday”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice appartment with all necessary amenities. Near by shop if one would like to cook and restaurants if motivation to cook is lacking. Very good for skiing and hiking or to visit other towns (Mittenwald, Innsbruck ...) nearby. Very friendly owners whose concern is to have happy visitors!

Would come back! Definitively!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Hi Martina, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again and wish you all the best for 2017. liebe Grüsse, ,Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerry-e-b
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect winter retreat”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Happy Mountains and we loved it just as much a the first time. We've now stayed in both of the apartments and they are both very comfortable, well equipped (Netflix being a great addition this time around). Emily is a great host, full of information and very helpful. The MPreis supermarket is very close and our favourite restaurant is just on the corner. Leutasch is such a wonderful choice for winter - we came for the walking but the cross country skiing network is the best in the world and the bus system links up perfectly with the downhill skiing at nearby Seefeld. The excellent Alpenbad pool and sauna complex are just a short walk away. Really everything you could ask for. Can't wait to visit in the spring/ summer to see the wild flowers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thanks for the review Gerry and thanks for coming back again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brettster...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Emily and Steve were the consummate hosts & the apartment was perfect for us

Big lounge with corner sofa - funky bunk beds for the kids which they loved

Very spacious bedroom for mum and Dad [with comfy matresses :)]

Nice little kitchen and smart bathroom with washing machine which was really handy...

Location is amazing so much nature on your doorstep; day trps etc...

I would highly recommend this for families and anyone with an interest in nature or activities!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and the location
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing