We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
165
55
21
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
55
21
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie lovely meal pennine way warm welcome olde worlde enjoyed our food log fire traditional pub pies sunday lunch black pudding stack evening meal second to none many thanks bronte country old building bad reviews
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 276 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Food fantastic. Hosts really welcoming. Would definitely stay again. Thought it might be to much out of the way but taxi under £5 to Haworth. We hadn’t booked an evening meal but they squeezed us in at the last minute and was glad they did. Food delicious

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChrisC8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place twice, after tasting the garlic mushroom starter. Food was so delicious we came back the next day before leaving! They have daily specials and delicious deserts. A little expensive but so worth it. Decor, log fire and down to earth staff makes it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Old Silent Inn for one night.i have tried many times to get accommodation here but always fully booked.Maybe because it was bonfire weekend they were fairly quiet.Which was lucky for us.You really couldn’t wish for a more friendly cosy(log-fires lit everywhere)warm atmosphere.All the staff and the landlord were so chatty and nice.The food was gorgeous portions perfect real veg (not frozen) excellent home cooked food but with a finesse.Great full English the next morning,proper bacon and sausage definitely not from a supermarket.We had a lovely room tiny ensuite which yes probably could do with updating but the fire place and the stone mullion windows certainly made up for that .Sumptious curtains and matching duvet on the bed added to the ambience .Could imagine a weekend in winter here walking in the steps of the Brontes definitely returning the landlord is a gem so is the pub.Have given this a five been a five despite the ensuite .Also towels were whiter than white that’s a big tick in my list of must haves .As aside landlords lovely sister helps serves such a lovely person.Yorkshire at its best.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Went today and had a fantastic meal. All freshly cooked food, large portion sizes and everything was just delicious! Nothing was too much trouble for staff and we were well looked after. Fabulous traditional pub!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We went here by chance for Sunday lunch, but what a disappointment.
The staff were great and so was the beer and wine but sorry the food just doesn't hit the mark.
Gravy -gloop
Yorkshire pudding very good
Beef- stringy
Veg- dry and semi hard
Roast potato - soft and oily

Never again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graemechorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews