We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really antique of a building”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kirkinca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kirkinca Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really antique of a building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Yes looks like its fulling down, but so does everything in this village set on a hill side, we had very polite staff to owelcome I the village once we knew where we were staying, the electricity was off in the village , staff gave us wood for our fire in our bedroom ( woooow that's was fantastic ) and I'm a tv addict and loved talking around a flickering fire with bear feet on the hearth.
It feels slightly on the hippy side , our room was comfortable .
It was dearer than a real hotel with amenities a lot less but the personal care , attention and atmosphere is great, so for rustict really Turkish feel, romantic I would recommend it. Has I type this review the electric came back on (what a shame )

Room Tip: Open mind and you will love it .. Just think about how your nanna used to live, sunken chairs huddul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tanhillmadhouse,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    51
    12
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
99
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

That was the best holiday i ever had.. Especially the breakfast was awesome with many different foods and othantic environment. 3 nights re really fast with attractive places. Also i love the restaurant of the hotel and service was brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Miriam j,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

One month ago i was there and it is really perfect trip for me. In the restaurant there was realy traditional delicious turkish meal and breakfast was awesome also. The atmosphere was really orientalistic and i really enjoyed with the music at restaurant. If you ve never seen an eastern city u must visit this place. If i go Turkey again this place will be my first station

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear jack m,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
313 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

wonderful hosts,spactacular place ,very well decorated, excellent breakfast, If you are looking for friendly comfotable place in sirince ,kirkinca houses are perfect place, especialy the syrup ,you get when you arrivevery special and refreshing

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear nomad4838,

Thanks for such a nice review . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

An authentic hotel which was spoiled by the lack of interest and assistance. Definitely now would rate as a backpackers place but the prices don't reflect this.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirdtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Thirdtime,

Thanks for the review also your kind and nice suggestions for our hotel and sorry about the amateur staff we worked in the past. We improved our service ,rooms and management since then .We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Hotel is spread over three houses in the village. We stayed in the main place at the top of the hill in a top floor, ensuite double room.

The business seems to trade on old world charm which it does have. Having said that, the accommodation, facilities and level of comfort are way below standard for this price range - no room cleaning service, no refrigerator, no phone, no wifi, no tea/coffee,

In addition our room was nasty, it had no bed sheets, a leaking air con, a gaping hole in shower roof, no waste bin, no wardrobe or hangars, a wobbly toilet, no bedside tables.

Service was completely absent other than for check in i.e. there simply wasn't anyone there. Hot water worked well.

Room Tip: Avoid - there are many better places
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John67-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear John67-7,

Thanks for the review also your kind and nice suggestions for our hotel and sorry about the amateur staff we worked in the past. We improved our service ,rooms and management since then .We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

It was like something out of a Mediterranean Romantic Comedy. Set up in the moutains above Selcuk, we accidentally stayed here knowing nothing about Sirince and only looking for a hotel near Ephesus. From the minute we arrived people were amazingly helpful and friendly. The food at breakfast was delicious and all-you-could-eat as we sat in the tower room overlooking Sirince Valley. The atmosphere of Sirince is so easy going and light. At dinner they had live music and the landlady herself even sang beautifully. We enjoyed it so much that we elected to extend our stay here 2 more days and use Sirince as our base for exploring all of the West of Turkey (Ephesus, Kusadasi, Pamukkale) with no regrets. Be aware that Kirkinca is a set of multiple houses in Sirince Village, and some rooms are fancier than others. Upon arrival they showed us multiple rooms in different buildings and let us choose the one we wanted - Loved It! In the basement of our building (Cotton House #1) they even have a turkish bath / sauna / jacuzzi you can use if you give them a few hours notice to warm it up. Overall I liked this place so much I would give it a 10 out of 10 and I am seriously considering sending my parents there for a vacation. It is beautiful, peaceful, quaint....just plain lovely and a great place to relax at the end of a day of adventures. Cars can only enter the village so far and then its foot, scooter or donkey cart. At night its quiet, and you can see the stars.
Hands down the nicest place I stayed in Turkey. We even had a turkish style shower in our room!

Room Tip: Ask to see multiple rooms within the price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Ajontheroad,

Thanks for such a nice review .We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sirince hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 km away
Kayserkaya Cottages
Kayserkaya Cottages
#6 of 9 in Sirince
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 km away
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
108.1 km away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 km away
StoneHouse ByIpek FarmHouse
0.3 km away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 13 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkinca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkinca Hotel

Property: Kirkinca Hotel
Address: Istihlas Mah. No 1 Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirkinca Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirkinca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkinca Hotel Izmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing