We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Beach front view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach in front of condo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai View from lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Beach in front of condo
Aloha Welcome to Makani A Kai
View from lanai
View from lanai
Lawn area in front of condo
Lanai
Lanai
Living room
Living room
Dining area
View from loft
Loft bedroom
Upstairs loft bedroom - cal king bed
downstairs bedroom - queen bed
Bathroom
Front of condo facing beach
BBQ area
Pool
Common area
Common area
Common area
View from lanai
Free offstreet Parking area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maalaea, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rita V
Lakewood
2 reviews
“Stunning Beach front view!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were comfy. It also came with all the beach gear you could possibly need, snorkels, towels, chairs, even a cooler with ice packs. This condo is right on the beach with a stunning view of Ma'alaea bay, Kihei, and Haleakala. Its located at the end of a small, quiet street off the beaten path. No noisy neighbors. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. Definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Awesome experience at Makani A Kai.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Condo had everything we needed for fun on Maui. Beautiful and private view. Not crowded and easy access to all Maui has to offer. The beach was perfect for morning walks with my wife. We had the best time ever. Owner really cares that you are happy with your stay. Can't wait to come back and stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed Maui and our condo. Come back and see us soon.
Aloha, Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weather_B...
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach Front Paradise”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed just over a week at Makani A Kai's B5 condo and felt very pampered while enjoying the freedom of a condo. The condo was very clean with special amenities provided by the owners. Every day we enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor lanai, looking out on the beautiful blue waters and the beach that curves around the bay, and got to enjoy the lunar eclipse without having to drive to a more optimum location! The condo has nice, cool floor tiles and ceiling fans to keep the unit cool on hot days. The breeze off the bay is often cooling enough, but we were never cold. The Makani A Kai grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and resident owners and other guests were friendly. We enjoyed swimming in the clean pool, and often had it to ourselves. The condo complex is close to the Maui Ocean Center (so cool!), the Maalaea Harbor where we departed for a great 5 hour snorkel trip and the Golf & Sports Complex where we enjoyed mini golf and is in a great central location between the towns of Kahului (where the airport is located), Kihei and Lahaina. We got to relax and have fun playing and exploring with no problems!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dependability of the owners.
Liked least: Having to leave paradise to go back home to work.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Mahalo for the nice review Cindi. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and hope to see you back at Makani A Kai soon.
Aloha, Bill & Cris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Champlin
Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartinaK
Köln
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der windgeschütze Balkon mit traumhaften Blick
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing