We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
56
45
17
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
45
17
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden pie breakfast was buffet style chips mushy peas great weekend excellent value for money royal cleveleys blackpool thornton blink kay murals wetherspoons tram fleetwood fab
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 155 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

The Vegetarian & I were planning on a quick shop around Cleveleys town centre when he realised he’d not had his breakfast. (@1:00 lunch time), so we popped in for a pie & a pint.
He had cheese pie, chips & mushy peas and I had chicken, mushroom & leaks with garden peas & chips. And I was amazed by the portions! My lunch was £3.95 & had large church’s of chicken breast & mushrooms. It was seasoned perfectly!
He also enjoyed his pie. These were homemade and such great value!
Children are welcomed here, but dogs & owners are expected to go out in the beer garden.
We will definitely come here again. Everything is clean & the staff are welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stephaniehS5725YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash70vic, Reception/Reservations at Regal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018

Many thanks. Your comments are always welcome.
The Regal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Great location in centre of Thornton Cleveleys. Rooms are a bit dated but clean. Lovely big single bed, comfortable with fresh bedding. We arrived late but no problem collected keys from the bar.
Close to the beach and tram. Shops on the doorstep.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bluenose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Blink as you walk past outside and you could miss it!
Don't!
Inside you will find a well set out (albeit on the 1st floor and above - there is a lift) and comfortable hotel.
The staff, from housekeeping right up, that we met were all very friendly and helpful.
We were there in winter but there was plenty of outside seating (and a smoking area!)
The meals we had were excellent, well cooked and plenty of it.
All in all, for what we paid, exceptional value for money.
It is what all mid range hotels should be like!

Room tip: We only saw 2 rooms but they were both good quality.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jaques1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Once again a lovely place to stop and have either a lovely reasonably priced lunchtime meal or fabulous coffee - so clean and presentable - had many a great lunch in here ....so warm and inviting on a cold winters day ..........

Room tip: very central for all amenties
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I visited here with someone I support for Christmas dinner, on arrival we was greeted with "your late" food was below average and very rushed. 5 courses in under an hour, frozen potatoes and instant mash. 2 very small slices of turkey and no yorkshire pudding either. £40 per person for something that wasn't even upto pub standards.. very disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews