We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christine is very welcoming, greeted us with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset Beach holiday flats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Beach holiday flats
flat 4 bathroom flat 4 longe/bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Sunset Beach holiday flats
flat 4 bathroom
flat 4 longe/bedroom
flat 4 kitchen
Sunset and Beach at Cleveleys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream7228...
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was great with shops very near to where we were, the accommodation was satisfactory for the price I paid

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review it was lovely meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise t
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christine is very welcoming, greeted us with a much needed cuppa!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The flat is very clean and there was everything we needed for our short break. Sunset Beach is located close to the beach and shops. A real bonus. The cuppa we were greeted with made us both feel welcomed. We will be returning as we love Cleveleys and really enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you Denise for your kind and lovely review glad you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay. It will be lovely to see you again.
Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinP513...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing. Perfect.”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely week staying at Flat 4 at Sunset Beach Apartments. The Flat is well equipped and very comfortable. Christine and Trevor were excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful. Such a nice couple. We would definitely stay again. Thank you both. Kevin and Stephanie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere.
Liked least: Everything was to our satisfaction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review glad you had a great time was lovely to meet you both.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barb a
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed in flat 2 at Sunset beach the flat met with all our requirements dining table and chairs, comfy sofa fridge-freezer tv micro wave an excellent cooker toaster and we had constant hot water The bedroom houses a comfortable double bed with linen provided ample wardrobe space and on suite toilet and shower all at a reasonable price.Christine and Trevor are a friendly couple and we were made to feel welcome it was our first visit but it wont be our last many thanks we had a great holiday

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a good time with us. And would love to see you again.
Warmest Regards Christine and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani189
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fabulous little apartment”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The owners were friendly when we arrived,we had a ground floor apartment as per my request.it was clean and had everything we needed.We were only there for 1 night as we going to the Lowther Theatre to see Russell.It was a last minute change because we normally use our caravan and had paid for a site some time ago,but the weather was bad.Christine was very good in communicating regarding this.If I am in the area again I would have no hesitation in using this flat for the amount we paid compared to some rip off places ie the premier inn.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review look forward to meeting you again glad you had a great time.
Warmest Regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
230Olga
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Paceful and cosy”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was a cosy flat to stay in Cleveleys. The owners provided their help in all, We could rest in a quiet place near the sea after doing visits around. The location is appropiate with shops a fews minutes.
The most we liked was the silence of the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Muchas grasias for your review glad you enjoyed your holiday
suerte y felicidades
Christine and Trevor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan P
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great flat”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

On the day I arrived Christine and Trevor made me welcome and showed me around the flat. It had a living/kitchen room, a bedroom and toilet. The kitchen had all the utensils I needed and the bed was comfortable. The flat was not far off the shops and entertainment

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Take care
Warmest regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing