We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Son M
Sonoma, California

When near or in Vancouver this is the place to stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2014
The only thing I regret about our stay is that it was too short. You are right on the water in beautifully decorated suites. The view is spectacular. Daphne was an amazing host. We fell in love with their dog Lola.

The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept very well. Comfy robes, chocolates, cheese and crackers and wine upon arrival. Wonderful touches making the stay even more enjoyable. You will feel like you are there to visit good friends that are welcoming you with all the comforts and beauty of their home.

The breakfast provided was more than ample, and it was great to have it in our room so we could come and go based on our day's activities. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice with a park by the water.

Good restaurants recommended by Daphne nearby as well.

We prefer to stay in B&B’s when traveling and we could not have picked a better place to stay for our visit to the area. It is truly a charming and wonderful spot.
We hope to return very soon.

Thanks so much to Daphne, Michael and Lola! Bob and Alex
Date of stay: July 2014
Room Tip: Both rooms beautiful, one larger.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this review
Responded Jul 29, 2014
Many thanks for those kind words. So happy that your stay in and around Port Moody was a successful one. Hope to see you again in our fair city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
22 Kicking Horse Way - surrounded by nature
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$279
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Agoda.com
    C$232
  • Algotels
    C$235
7.3 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$116
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$116
7.0 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Welcome to the Ramada Coquitlam
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Wyndham
  • travelup.com
    C$208
  • Booking.com
    C$212
6.0 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$267
  • Lol.travel
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$308
5.8 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Free Wifi
Pool
C$151
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    C$151
6.5 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
C$99
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    C$99
9.9 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
C$259
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$259
  • Hotels.com
    C$259
9.7 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$79
Easy and fast booking
    9.6 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
    C$155
    • Agoda.com
      C$155
    10.0 km from Dockside Retreat Port Moody
    View more hotels in Port Moody
    Reviews (24)
    Filter reviews
    24 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 24 reviews
    Reviewed June 7, 2014

    This is a B&B which is almost impossible to fault. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms were faultless - lots of space with very comfortable furniture. We were left the ingredients for a very pleasant breakfast which we could then enjoy at our own time. Great value - we will definitely visit again.

    Date of stay: June 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank BillybobToronto
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

    It was a sincere pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the west coast again. Perhaps we will launch the kayaks and have an adventure.....

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 28, 2014

    What else can I say? There is a reason all reviews are excellent!
    Best Place to stay in Port Moody. I look forward to more work here just so I can stay at the
    Dockside. Hot tub is great, the beds are sooo comfy. There are tons of great adventures to be had in the area, and Daphne/Michael have all the 411.
    Thanks for everything!

    Room tip: Either room is great, your choice Large or smaller suite.
    Date of stay: March 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Millertimeon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

    Looking forward to seeing you again....the pleasure is all ours! Cheers from Dockside Port Moody.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 19, 2014

    When my wife first told me we were going to be staying at a B&B, I said "no we're not!" I hated the notion of us staying at some B&B. Well, fortunately for me her views prevailed. Throw away any idea you have ever had about a B&B. Welcome to your own separate entrance, a fabulously comfortable and spacious venue, countless little special touches with first class service, the most breath-taking views and total five-star excellence. We have travelled the world and Dockside Retreat is now among only a handful of our favorite destinations.
    When I told her I was going to post this on Trip Advisor she said "no you"re not!"… then she said, "no, we can not have it all to ourselves and deny others this wonderful experience. Staying at Dockside is truly like home away from home, having everything exactly like you would want it to be and more…"

    Date of stay: May 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank patrick_mckenna
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

    Thank you for such an endorsement. We are pleased to be a Bed and Breakfast,with a difference.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed April 12, 2014

    We stayed with our daughter, and at the last minute one of our grandsons. Daphne and Michael pulled out all the stops to make us welcome - our grandson was delighted and spent a fair bit of time in the hot-tub. A great outlook over Port Moody and harbour from the front rooms and deck especially at night, even in the rain. Great breakfasts, an excellent choice of wine. Given we have other family in Port Moody, we expect to return to this beautiful retreat. Brian and Deb

    Date of stay: March 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank brgcl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 9, 2014

    We walked into the Dockside Suites and were "wowed" by the beautiful decor and all of the special touches that Daphne did for our stay. I noticed the wonderful aroma in the suites and it just continued to get better as she showed us around. Beautiful fresh tulips, wonderful chocolates, fruit and pastries for the morning, cheese and crackers, and wine on ice for our arrival. All the little touches made it so special. Candles lit at night outside for the hottub and around the patio. Cozy soft towels and bathrobes to use. We were here from MN for a wedding at the Old Orchard Hall 2 blocks away. It was perfect! Loved the fireplaces in the bedrooms and the cozy sitting room looking out to the water. Daphne was nice enough to drive us into town one evening and pick us up. The pool table was nice to have for an added activity. Everything was comfortable and top of the line. We couldn't have asked for anything better! Both Daphne and Michael were very pleasant to talk with - wish we could have visited more with them! Thank you for everything - it was a treat to stay at such an awesome Retreat!
    Peggy, Jim, Alex and Great from Minnesota - Hope to be back sometime in the near future!

    Room tip: Both suites were wonderful - you can't go wrong with either! The Sunrise Suite is the larger room. The Sunset is the smaller room.
    Date of stay: April 2014
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Margaret D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews