We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed at Dockside the night before my wedding with my mom and sister, got ready at dockside with my 5 bridesmaids and mom and stayed the night of my wedding with my husband and each night was spectacular. Daphne went out of her way to make us feel comfortable - insisting she bring us lunch to ensure we all had enough to eat, brought me gluten-free and vegan treats to ensure I could have something fun, made the suite spotless after my make-up and hairstylist left the place in a frenzy and provided us with a beautiful place that made my day so special. If it weren't for Daphne and the beautiful property, my day wouldn't have been near as special. This place has a wonderful bed, a huge living space, great kitchen area, spare private sitting room and a beautiful patio with a pool and hottub!!

Room tip: I stayed in her larger suite and it felt like home - so much space and so beautiful.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The only thing I regret about our stay is that it was too short. You are right on the water in beautifully decorated suites. The view is spectacular. Daphne was an amazing host. We fell in love with their dog Lola.

The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept very well. Comfy robes, chocolates, cheese and crackers and wine upon arrival. Wonderful touches making the stay even more enjoyable. You will feel like you are there to visit good friends that are welcoming you with all the comforts and beauty of their home.

The breakfast provided was more than ample, and it was great to have it in our room so we could come and go based on our day's activities. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice with a park by the water.

Good restaurants recommended by Daphne nearby as well.

We prefer to stay in B&B’s when traveling and we could not have picked a better place to stay for our visit to the area. It is truly a charming and wonderful spot.
We hope to return very soon.

Thanks so much to Daphne, Michael and Lola! Bob and Alex

Room tip: Both rooms beautiful, one larger.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Son M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Many thanks for those kind words. So happy that your stay in and around Port Moody was a successful one. Hope to see you again in our fair city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a B&B which is almost impossible to fault. Our hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms were faultless - lots of space with very comfortable furniture. We were left the ingredients for a very pleasant breakfast which we could then enjoy at our own time. Great value - we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillybobToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

It was a sincere pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the west coast again. Perhaps we will launch the kayaks and have an adventure.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What else can I say? There is a reason all reviews are excellent!
Best Place to stay in Port Moody. I look forward to more work here just so I can stay at the
Dockside. Hot tub is great, the beds are sooo comfy. There are tons of great adventures to be had in the area, and Daphne/Michael have all the 411.
Thanks for everything!

Room tip: Either room is great, your choice Large or smaller suite.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millertimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Looking forward to seeing you again....the pleasure is all ours! Cheers from Dockside Port Moody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

When my wife first told me we were going to be staying at a B&B, I said "no we're not!" I hated the notion of us staying at some B&B. Well, fortunately for me her views prevailed. Throw away any idea you have ever had about a B&B. Welcome to your own separate entrance, a fabulously comfortable and spacious venue, countless little special touches with first class service, the most breath-taking views and total five-star excellence. We have travelled the world and Dockside Retreat is now among only a handful of our favorite destinations.
When I told her I was going to post this on Trip Advisor she said "no you"re not!"… then she said, "no, we can not have it all to ourselves and deny others this wonderful experience. Staying at Dockside is truly like home away from home, having everything exactly like you would want it to be and more…"

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patrick_mckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for such an endorsement. We are pleased to be a Bed and Breakfast,with a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews