We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed at Dockside the weekend of our wedding, which was at Old Orchard Hall. Our stay here completed our perfect weekend! Daphne was warm, accommodating, and made us feel right at home! The suites are beautiful, complete with a patio and hot tub overlooking the water. Daphne's attention to detail made us feel so special, from fancy soap to chocolate on the bed. Recommended highly!!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanbc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and we were bowled over by the setting and the attention to detail, the generosity and the hospitality of Daphne, our landlady. Cannot think if one thing that would have made out stay more comfortable. We were even able to host a small party for friends, for which Daphne provided (gratis and in requested) nibbles. A fantastic place to stay- but you might not want to leave.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crawfordsburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We booked Dockside retreat for our wedding night as well as the nights before and after, since it was close to our venue. It was a great choice! In the kitchen we found a bottle of wine, excellent pastries, chocolates, plenty of coffee to drink on the patio and much more. Daphne was an excellent host and left us a beautiful bouquet of flowers when she found out we were there for our wedding. Her husband and son- sorry I forgot their names!- we also very hospitable and set us up to use their kayaks to tour the inlet. There is also an outdoor hot tub overlooking the water, comfy sitting room and big, cozy bed, robes for each of us... My only regret is that we didn't get to spend enough time here since we were running wedding errands all weekend.We will definitely be back soon for a mini-retreat. Highly recommended! Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eekhoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed at Dockside the night before my wedding with my mom and sister, got ready at dockside with my 5 bridesmaids and mom and stayed the night of my wedding with my husband and each night was spectacular. Daphne went out of her way to make us feel comfortable - insisting she bring us lunch to ensure we all had enough to eat, brought me gluten-free and vegan treats to ensure I could have something fun, made the suite spotless after my make-up and hairstylist left the place in a frenzy and provided us with a beautiful place that made my day so special. If it weren't for Daphne and the beautiful property, my day wouldn't have been near as special. This place has a wonderful bed, a huge living space, great kitchen area, spare private sitting room and a beautiful patio with a pool and hottub!!

Room tip: I stayed in her larger suite and it felt like home - so much space and so beautiful.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The only thing I regret about our stay is that it was too short. You are right on the water in beautifully decorated suites. The view is spectacular. Daphne was an amazing host. We fell in love with their dog Lola.

The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept very well. Comfy robes, chocolates, cheese and crackers and wine upon arrival. Wonderful touches making the stay even more enjoyable. You will feel like you are there to visit good friends that are welcoming you with all the comforts and beauty of their home.

The breakfast provided was more than ample, and it was great to have it in our room so we could come and go based on our day's activities. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice with a park by the water.

Good restaurants recommended by Daphne nearby as well.

We prefer to stay in B&B’s when traveling and we could not have picked a better place to stay for our visit to the area. It is truly a charming and wonderful spot.
We hope to return very soon.

Thanks so much to Daphne, Michael and Lola! Bob and Alex

Room tip: Both rooms beautiful, one larger.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Son M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Many thanks for those kind words. So happy that your stay in and around Port Moody was a successful one. Hope to see you again in our fair city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews