We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We arrived on a late flight to Vancouver airport which was yet further delayed and did not get to the Dockside Retreat until past midnight. Even so, we were warmly welcomed by Daphne which was most appreciated after the long trip and what a delight the Sunrise suite was - spacious, tastefully and comfortably decorated with a fire-place and a cozy sitting area. Fresh muffins and other edible treats in a well stocked kitchenette was perfect for those jet lagged moments. We felt like treasured guests at a beautiful home. We awoke from a restful sleep, attributed to the comfy bed, to a tranquil and beautiful view over the inlet.
Just sorry we didn't stay longer and will miss Lola, the resident adorable canine. Really the best B&B I have stayed at and beyond expectations.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RekHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2015

The pleasure was all mine.....delighted we can accommodate international guests to our home,and to our great city. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have been going to a B&B in Port Moody for years but this time it was booked so we took a chance with The Dockside. Dockside had a lot to live up to because of how fond we were of our usual B&B.....will it did and then some. The owner and host was so welcoming and authentic!

The suite we stayed in felt like a luxury hotel suite but with more warmth and coziness. Every detail was looked after. The suite had a wonderful sun room that we had our coffee in the morning and read our books. Hot tub and heated swimming pool. Sweeping views of the Burrard inlet. Crazy comfortable bed and linens. A veritable cornucopia of breakfast items of high quality.

We booked three days but wanted to stay more but alas she was booked. We left feeling a little guilty because we don't think we will be returning.....to our usual B&B.

We would defineately recommend The Dockside Retreat and will be going back ourselves soon.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

We visited Vancouver from Australia in Sept 2014. From the time we began our booking process with Daphne until we left the whole experience was faultless and stress free. Port Moody is a really pleasant part of Vancouver and within easy reach of the endless Vancouver sights. The accomodation and hospitality were amazing - the rooms were spacious and beautifully outfitted and Daphne could not have been a more attentive hostess. She made us feel very welcome and the provisions she supplied were incredible - muffins, cakes, Canadian wine, cheese and biscuits and a really huge range of breakfast cereals! We cannot recommend this accomodation highly enough!

Room tip: Both rooms are beautiful, with access to the huge patio and hot tub. Both look over the bay.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
daphne_herberts, Owner at Dockside Retreat Port Moody, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

It was a delight having you and your husband spend time with us in Port Moody. We feel honored to have been included in your amazing trip covering several continents.

All the very best in the future,
Dockside Port Moody

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed at Dockside the weekend of our wedding, which was at Old Orchard Hall. Our stay here completed our perfect weekend! Daphne was warm, accommodating, and made us feel right at home! The suites are beautiful, complete with a patio and hot tub overlooking the water. Daphne's attention to detail made us feel so special, from fancy soap to chocolate on the bed. Recommended highly!!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanbc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and we were bowled over by the setting and the attention to detail, the generosity and the hospitality of Daphne, our landlady. Cannot think if one thing that would have made out stay more comfortable. We were even able to host a small party for friends, for which Daphne provided (gratis and in requested) nibbles. A fantastic place to stay- but you might not want to leave.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crawfordsburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews