We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again”
Review of Osteria Veglio

Osteria Veglio
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Different backgrounds, cultures, and experiences make this Osteria a crossover of tastes and languages. Our shared passion for food and the desire to make a meal at Osteria Veglio special for each one of our guests determines our concept. We believe in the traditions of the Piemontese table, at the same time we also like to experiment with new flavours. We were all raised knowing of the importance of good food and luckily, on our way we have found people who encouraged our curiosity.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this osteria. Last year good experience at lunch, this year for dinner. Excellent again (read my 2017 review): good food, good wines, good service. We will visit this place again !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pieter20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 634 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

We had dinner here twice during our stay at la morra. The owners are gracious and welcoming and the restaurant is worthy of Michelin Star rating. I would highly recommend. A true gem. The food and wine is spectacular!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank april952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Nice restaurant but nothing veggie in the menu. When we went there was nothing vegetarian in the menu but the chef made up a special plate for me. Very nice of them!
We went in the evening when it was already dark but it is worth to book a table outside to enjoy the beautiful panorama. As everywhere in the area the wine menu is fantastic.
My partner tried 2 non vegetarian dishes and liked them a lot.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Auretta84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Their beautiful view is not the only one in the area and I have been to many who have great food and service. We waited 10 minutes to be able to order because only one person can take the order. After we ordered the manager also just left without saying anything as she was distracted by another thing. We asked to order a bottle of wine and would like to know which vintage is best and the waitress said it’s pretty much the same between 4 years. Conclusion is, I will never come back again and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Run by two young couples. Food traditional with a modern, innovative twist. Great ambience in the dining room and great views from the terrace. Wine list getting better and better over the years. Best agnolotti! But you will enjoy everyrhing! Coyld eat here every day without getting bored!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank JanochBarbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Veglio also viewed

 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
Barolo, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Osteria Veglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing