We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Uve Rooms & Wine Bar
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in La Morra
Certificate of Excellence
Description: UVE boasts an enthusiastic team ready to create a magical atmosphere, to make your every occasion a unique experience. This UVE experience is evident even in the smallest details; it’s the art of making guests feel good, with courtesy and finesse. Everything we do comes naturally and effortlessly to us: attention to detail, comfort and a warm welcome. Sometimes just a smile can make all the difference. Our dishes experiment with form rather than substance, offering a respectful take on tradition and a dedicated, impassioned, precise approach to innovation. We believe it’s our dishes that say who we are. It’s our food that illustrates our vision of cooking
Restaurant details
Description: UVE boasts an enthusiastic team ready to create a magical atmosphere, to make your every occasion a unique experience. This UVE experience is evident even in the smallest details; it’s the art of making guests feel good, with courtesy and finesse. Everything we do comes naturally and effortlessly to us: attention to detail, comfort and a warm welcome. Sometimes just a smile can make all the difference. Our dishes experiment with form rather than substance, offering a respectful take on tradition and a dedicated, impassioned, precise approach to innovation. We believe it’s our dishes that say who we are. It’s our food that illustrates our vision of cooking
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Unusual modern bistro in La Morra. Staff are delightful and service very good. Food is excellent it is a limited menu but we are in the home area of Slow Food. One of the best steaks I have ever had.Would definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Grazia A, Direttore at Uve Rooms & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Medstead,
I appreciate your time to share your experience at UVE on TripAdvisor.
It's great to read you had "great food and great service"
Thank you once again and I sincerely hope to welcoming you back.
Arrivederci.
Grace Ansaldi & UVE's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 260 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We were there for dinner. Nice outdoor site and the food was good, with a menu that covers all needs. Price is ok.

Thank JesperStig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Grazia A, Direttore at Uve Rooms & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear JesperStig,
thank you for the time to write this review and to share your experience at UVE with the community of TripAdvisor
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your dinner and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind regards.
Grace Ansaldi & UVE's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, delicioua food and amazing service. It is a must visit place in La Morra. I recommend the batuta di fassona (raw beef with asciuga - terrific) and the pasta with rabbit white ragu.

Thank FabioRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Grazia A, Direttore at Uve Rooms & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear FabioRosa,
thank you for the time to write this positive review.
We are very happy to read you found our food amazing and the service terrific.
Guests like yourself are very important to us as we work very hard to give memorable experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Arrivederci :)
Grace Ansaldi & UVE'S Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Food was very well prepared and staff is friendly. We had a pasta and a brochetta and both were very tasty.

Thank Erik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Grazia A, Direttore at Uve Rooms & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Erik V,
thank you for the time to write this review.
We are very happy to read you have enjoyed the food and our friendly staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Arrivederci :)
Garce Ansaldi & UVE's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Situated in the backyard of a hotel and wine bar, we had a very good 3 course meal with rabbit, beef stew/pasta and a variation of cheeses.
The flavors were very good, and the stew boiled to tender perfection.
We followed the wine recommendations from the friendly staff - all local wines of high quality, although the blue cheese killed the Barolo a little bit.
The staff was genuinely friendly and attentive.

Thank DagOtter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Grazia A, Direttore at Uve Rooms & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear DagOtter,
thank you for the time to write this beautiful review.
We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Our aim is to give our Guests memorable experiences to take home and it is through reviews such as yours that we get inspire to continue to exceed our Guests' expectations.
Thank you once again and we sincerely hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our restaurant on your future visit to La Morra.
Arrivederci :)
Grace Ansaldi & UVE's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uve Rooms & Wine Bar also viewed

 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
La Morra, Province of Cuneo
 

Been to Uve Rooms & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing