We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is nice,rooms are clean,but hotel needs some work.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Colombus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Colombus
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff is nice,rooms are clean,but hotel needs some work.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The town has great assets; Excellent public beach,restaurants,ocean views & folks are very friendly.
However, the hotel needs work. The entrance is not inviting, the ocean view rooms are located on a second floor in a dark hallway.The balcony or ocean view leads to an open second floor terrace.All rooms share this area, so there is no privacy and anyone can walk up to the terrace and poke around. Not safe enough for my protection. Also pictures on the website do not reflect what you see when you get there.This is way below a Howard Johnson. For what I paid....it was a rip off!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank For1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    17
    10
    13
    18
See reviews for
26
52
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was my first time to PR. The hotel has great management, amazing ocean view rooms, fun bar with music and pool. Clean, safe and very relaxing. Close to alot alot of activities. We stayed 4 days and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriels9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san juan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I'm from San Juan Puerto Rico made ​​a business trip to the area west I stayed in this small and spectacular hotel I recommend the site is very nice and the service is execellent as much as I could taste was the service and the view

Room Tip: view of the rooms overlook the beach are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luis g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cabezas de San-Juan, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our recent trip. The staff is exceptionally warm and gracious. The room was small, but very modern and confortable. I felt like we got an excellant value on a cost-to-quality metric

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vkradio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was one of my many trips to Puerto Rico. I vacation there almost every year. Aguada is one of the most beautiful beach towns in PR. The beaches, food and locals are one of a kind. Nightlife never ends! Hotel colombus is perfectly situated on the beach. Great food at unbeatable prices, great drinks and music! Stay here and really experience the island! In driving distance to everything! Rent a car. The owner fredie is the nicest guy and will hook you up!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmt318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I like the view, and the profetional people .and the service and excelent food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessieboo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

A great place to stay, close to everything! The owner Freddie can arrange snorkeling, surfing lessons, tours like zip lining, you name it! This is the place to stay if you really want to see Puerto Rico at it's finest!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank puertoricoproduction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguada
8.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
8.7 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
13.3 km away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
23.7 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombus

Property: Hotel Colombus
Address: Carr# 441 KM. 1.5 Bo. Carrizales, Aguada 00602, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Aguada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Colombus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodel beautiful 10 rooms 13 suites with air conditioner,Free wifi, Digital TV, hot water and the most spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean. Enjoy the most beautiful sunset, where you cannot get any closer to Paradise! We have one if not the most complete bar in the area, private balconies from ocean view rooms, and a rear balcony to sit and relax enjoying your favorite drinks. We also offer entertainment on weekends. international Fine Dinning Restaurant. with ocean view just 20 feet from the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Colombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing