We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dana m
Tel Aviv, Israel

Great for families

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 15, 2017
Great value for money - rich breakfast buffet for everyone. the family room has a huge attic for kids, plenty of room and storage. The hotels' restaurant serves great pizzas in a rediculous price which we had for dinner. Lovely and helpful staff.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this review
Responded Oct 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your visit and for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hotel Website
0.2 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$701
  • Expedia.com
    C$933
0.1 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from air.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
APARTMA Z ENO SPALNICO
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chalet Pr'Dobravc
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.6 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Farmhouse Soklic
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Hotel-Pension Tripic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
48
19
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
19
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

I was in this restaurant many times and they always serve you on a quality level with exellent food. Awesome steaks! The portions are nice as well. They have a nice salad bar. Recommend to visit this place it is worth it no doubt! :)

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LukaSlo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Best cristmas ever!!Very good food comfort family room -conected with kids on the floor ...and family Tripič is so friendly host.Only cross the street is Aquapark and biwlung and wellness in Bohinj park eko hotel,so if you can not go skiing you have lot of things to do around.Vogel ski center is only 20 min...and us also beutifull!!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danijela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Located 200 meters from the train station and across the street from the waterpark. Nice room. Kind staff. The hotel has an Italian restaurant- the menu doesn't look so good but the food itself was very good. The breakfast buffet was good, too. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Osnat1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I have been staying here for many years now and it still cannot be faulted. It is so genuinely friendly, family owned and with staff who have been there for a long time. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are always blissful. I believe they have just renewed them. This is the one place on the planet that I can sleep the most soundly - maybe the special Bohinj air and atmosphere?! Great base for walking and so close to bus stops and railway station. Supermarkets and pharmacy close at hand and don't forget the cake shop. Food is good and vegetarians and coeliacs are respectfully catered for. The cook works very hard and makes a fantastic risotto. Good value for money even with the crash of the pound due to small minded anti-Europeans in England. Slovenia is a fine example of how the EU helps us all and how we all need each other..

Room tip: They are all most comfortable
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaibeartAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Thank you very very much for your review! It is always a pleasure welcoming you here in Bohinj.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Four years ago we stayed here for a week with a group of fellow intrepid walkers on a superb Secret Hills holiday - our first ever such venture and one that we enjoyed so much that each year since we've signed up for yet another of their super 'expeditions'. However, Slovenia and the Hotel Tripic holiday have always held a special place in our hearts - so much so that we simply had to return this year and, despite initial reservations that a second trip might not live up to our expectations, we were far from disappointed and most definitely had a super time. It's a delightful, family-run hotel in the most beautiful village setting and their genuine hospitality is second to none. Irene and her staff simply could not have made us feel more welcome or been more friendly, kind, thoughtful and helpful. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Our room had all that we could have wanted and was immaculately clean. Breakfasts and evening meals were positive feasts and absolutely delicious. And, as for the staff, there is only one word to describe them - wonderful, one and all. To be thoroughly recommended. We know for sure that we will be back - yes, yet again. We simply won't be able to stay away. The Hotel Tripic will ALWAYS have a very special place in our hearts. Thank you one and all.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irena T, General Manager at Hotel-Pension Tripic, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2016

Thank you, thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews