We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lundi1704
London, United Kingdom

Good new hotel but slow service

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2022via mobile
Booked this after a recommendation from a family member who had stayed there before. The hotel is beautiful and built from pine wood. When we arrived there was a band playing who were quite good.

Building - the building is very eco friendly made out of pine lovely hotel and looking

Spa- this was small but nice there is an outside pool which is really just a relaxing pool. The sauna was big but very hot one of the hottest saunas I have ever been in. The salt room was a bit of a disappointment as it was not what I expected and I have been in an salt room before this was more of a lounge room not a salt room. There were no drinks being offered in the pool area which was a bit annoying as you had to ask. Overall the spa was alright but would not say it was a must do the scenery makes up for it though

Room- the room was a good size, clean and smart the slippers are nice but could have been nice to have complimentary water in the room which was odd not to have as this is standard in most 5 star hotels.

Service - the staff were lovely and polite however in the restaurant the service was slow and they got orders wrong or forgot at times which was annoying. This could be improved 100%

Breakfast - this was ok but would have been nice to have an omelette station and not just have scrambled eggs with the only option being boiled eggs.

Food - in general this was ok no real meal stood out

Overall the service could be improved by the staff, complimentary water in rooms would be good & and drinks in the sap area. Otherwise a beautiful hotel and would come back again and would recommend
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$429
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from air.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.5 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.9 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    APARTMA Z ENO SPALNICO
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.5 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.4 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Chalet Pr'Dobravc
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.7 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    5.6 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Farmhouse Soklic
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.6 km from Bohinj ECO Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
    Reviews (815)
    Filter reviews
    815 results
    Traveller rating
    444
    211
    101
    41
    18
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    444
    211
    101
    41
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews aqua park breakfast and dinner nice hotel beautiful nature vogel ski kind staff starting point half board family room underground tunnel hotel is located bohinj sauna pools mountains wellness slovenia
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    125 - 130 of 815 reviews
    Reviewed August 26, 2022

    Wonderful place. A quiet village, without the crowds of tourists, surrounded by mountains, peace and quiet. The train and bus stations very close (you can take an autovlak to the Soča valley, train to Lake Bled or free bus to Lake Bohijn). Close to the shops, restaurant opposite, although dinner can also be eaten in the hotel. Lots of space in common places, in the lobby, on the floors with sofas, vending machine, fireplace and massage chairs. You can relax with a view of the mountains. Comfortable rooms, large balconies. Comfortable beds. Bathrooms great, everything brand new. Everything very clean. Unlimited access to the water park and one visit in sauna (included in the price) is an additional plus. The service is great. Especially the receptionist Žan. He likes what he does. Very helpful, very friendly. A large selection of various products for breakfasts, everyone will find something for themselves. On the day of departure, very early in the morning, we got take-away packages, even more than we would have had for breakfast on site. Very, very nice.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Anialovestravel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 17, 2022

    Bled, Bohinjska Bistrica, Ukanc, Vodnikov Razglednik, Koprivnik, Goreljek, Pokljuka, Stara Fuzina, Korita Mostnice, the Car Train, Ljubljana, Blejsko Jezero and Bohinjsko Jezero, ...... and many other places...., those were the marvellous sites we visited a week ago ! Souvenirs too much to explain....

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Patrick H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 16, 2022 via mobile

    What you need to know is that their is no pool in the hotel. All pictures are from Aquapark. Also the wellness is not for free, it’s very expensive. You just pay for your room, and nothing else………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Climber49712690304
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 16, 2022

    Nice hotel with good service. The hotel staff was very friendly. Beautiful landscape and a lot of possibilities how to spend yor free time. Recommended for families. Very close to Bled and Bohinj lake.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank andrejR8639ZT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 13, 2022

    We spent beautifull stay a this hôtel! The accomodations are great and the staff very attentioned. We enjoy the nice aquapark who was clean and not si much people. Bowling was nice too… Only food’s buffet who could be better (for our tastes)

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank stivalys2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews