We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty place with good cevapi”
Review of Gostilna Danica

Gostilna Danica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$46
Cuisines: Grill, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Restaurant Danica is at the entrance to Campsite Danica, but works as restaurant itself. It offers a lot of local dishes, good barbecue and lovelly desserts.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on the way to the lake and it was a good choice. Nice staff, delicious cevapi and good beer.

Thank Kuajaz_Huajaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
we are very happy for your review.
This is helping us to consistantly provide quality food service in our Restaurant,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We were there today and were very disappointed: old oil for french fries, mushroom soup and mushroom sauce tasted the same (a lot of mix preparation added), the salad wasn't washed well, the meat in wiener schnitzel was't good... the price for 5 was 65 eur... we rather didn't order a dessert...

2  Thank Klavdija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review.
We feel awfull when we recieve such an review. We will keep on trying to do best as possible.
we hope that you had nice time in Bohinj,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Not a bad place to eat in Bohinjska Bistrica, but thats about it. They have a cool outside patio and bbq area. Food was fresh, but of the 3 dishes we ate we didn't find much to write home about. Service was ok - on par with the service you receive at most places in Slovenia, which to westerners seems, well, quite inattentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
For us every opinion counts, so we are very thankfull for your review.
We hope you found our Bohinj nice and that you'll be back,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Food in that restaurant is very good and for the price you pay is quite enough. Even the menu for kids is suitable for adults. Next time when we are near we will definitely eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mateju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice review.
Hopefully you enjoyed the area as well.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

If it is the middle of summer and the peak of season you cannot afford to have only 4 flavours of ice-cream (no vanilla and no chocolate) and no ice coffe. The service was unfriendly and arrogant.

Thank Klara Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you got you have visite us with such wishes for ice cofee ... In the middle of the season and otherwise our focus in on good food, so that's why you happened to be dissapointed, although arrogance has no excuse, so we will of course look in to our staff's attitude.
hope you enjoyed Bohinj generally.
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostilna Danica also viewed

Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Ribcev Laz, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing