We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and ok”
Review of Gostilna Danica

Gostilna Danica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$46
Cuisines: Grill, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Restaurant Danica is at the entrance to Campsite Danica, but works as restaurant itself. It offers a lot of local dishes, good barbecue and lovelly desserts.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

A friend recomended me this place. It was cheap like she told me. Portions were big. We ade njoki with smoked cheese and turkey in mushroom sauce with crokets and pancakes for desert. Pankcakes were too much, there is 3 in a portion. Turkey and mushroom sauce were good, huge protion, maybe litlle bit to salty but i dont think that is a problem. But i am not satisfied with njoki. It was written in menu with smoked cheese, but cheese wasn't so good. It was dimsi cheese, i was expecting some better chease but for 6 € I cant complain. This is not some fancy restaurant it is Gostilna so its good.
Table next to us had mixed grilled meat and that looked sooo good and very big portion. Main dish, dessert and drinks for 2 were 28€ which is good price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you wrote an review that will give us a push to try even harder.
We hope that you enjoyed our destination as well.
Hope to have you back in Bohinj,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by on the way to the lake and it was a good choice. Nice staff, delicious cevapi and good beer.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kuajaz_Huajaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
we are very happy for your review.
This is helping us to consistantly provide quality food service in our Restaurant,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We were there today and were very disappointed: old oil for french fries, mushroom soup and mushroom sauce tasted the same (a lot of mix preparation added), the salad wasn't washed well, the meat in wiener schnitzel was't good... the price for 5 was 65 eur... we rather didn't order a dessert...

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Klavdija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your review.
We feel awfull when we recieve such an review. We will keep on trying to do best as possible.
we hope that you had nice time in Bohinj,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Not a bad place to eat in Bohinjska Bistrica, but thats about it. They have a cool outside patio and bbq area. Food was fresh, but of the 3 dishes we ate we didn't find much to write home about. Service was ok - on par with the service you receive at most places in Slovenia, which to westerners seems, well, quite inattentive.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest,
For us every opinion counts, so we are very thankfull for your review.
We hope you found our Bohinj nice and that you'll be back,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Food in that restaurant is very good and for the price you pay is quite enough. Even the menu for kids is suitable for adults. Next time when we are near we will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mateju007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jure_sodja, Public Relations Manager at Gostilna Danica, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice review.
Hopefully you enjoyed the area as well.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gostilna Danica also viewed

Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Ribcev Laz, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Gostilna Danica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing