We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Crowded House
Ranked #1 of 18 Eceabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and truly it was a great experience. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are small but comfortable. The location is perfect: right at the ferry terminal, across from a unique historical park and a few minutes' drive from the Gallipoli sites. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    103
    42
    9
    7
See reviews for
42
88
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Crowded House is simple, budget accommodation at a very high standard. We had a night here as part of a tour of the Gallipoli battlefields. The service, from my first email enquiry, was great, and equally so when we were there. Our double room was clean and comfortable, the brekky was good and the tour was fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmerbellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked Crowded House on the Internet from Canakkale and were very pleased when we arrived on a cold wet day in April. The staff here are really friendly and helpful. They showed us to our room, very clean and tidy, explained the breakfast and tours and what was available. We had come to see the battlefields and the cemeteries and all was organized for us without any trouble. The tour was superb the guide very knowledgable and we had a great day. After a couple of days here, Paul at Crowded House then sorted our transport to Istanbul and even managed to get us a hotel at a very reasonable rate, what more could you ask for. I would stay here again next time I go back. Well done Crowded House!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selcuk, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was going to stay there 1 nigth but i stay 3 nigth with my friend Ziya and Poli was so help full, breakfast super, near the seafront they made our holidays perfect .. thank you guys ..

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehmet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our travelling party consisted of three adults and two small children (4 and 5 years old), so we were curious to see how such a small place would accommodate for families. We stayed for two nights in early October and really enjoyed staying there :) The beds were comfortable, the service friendly, and breakfast each morning (whilst not a big range) was fulfilling and satisfying :) The hotel is located a minutes walk to the seashore which is lined with some nice restaurants :))

Room itself is small but pleasant. There is a small TV but you're not there to watch the telly :) The beds were comfortable and I slept soundly each night :))

We booked an all-day tour including the sites of Troy and Gallipoli, and we found it very informative and relatively child-friendly. My advice for travelling with small children is MAKE them use a toilet every chance you can, because you never know when little ones need to use the loo haha Bring plenty of water, a hat and sunscreen, because on the particular day we did it, it was fairly warm :) The tour - compared to others we researched, ended up being cheapest and they charged both children as one adult which was good (other agencies charged each child separately). We found both tour guides friendly and accommodating :))

My only small minor complaint about the place is, like mentioned by somebody else, there are no elevators. So walking up and down with huge luggage is a drag and tiresome! Also, there is no fan in the bathroom, so you can easily hear whats going on in the next door bathroom because you share the same ventilation panel thingo! @_@ My sister and I found it amusing that we could be both sitting on the toilet having a proper conversation with each other through the vents hahaha Oh, make sure your windows are shut at night because the next morning when the call to prayer from the local mosque happens at the crack of dawn - its LOUD!!! :)

But I'd recommend the place if you're staying in that area to do Troy or Gallipoli :)) I'd even recommend their tours. Cheap, friendly and informative :))

Room Tip: Dont ask for a top floor room otherwise you gotta walk all the way up there each time haha :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigorbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in a private room at the Crowded House Hotel in Eceabat for one night in August. The room was very clean and comfortable with great air conditioning. There was even a small TV in the room. The hotel was located very close to the seafront and the ferry to Cannakale was in walking distance. The hotel was also very close to restaurants and cafes including a great fish restaurant at the end of the town closest to the Cannakale side.

We did the daily Gallipoli tour that the hotel runs. Bill our tour guide was very informative and interesting. We definitely recommend doing this tour if you want to get an informative insight into the battlefields and the history of the area. We recommend taking lots of water and sunscreen on the tour, as it can get very hot especially in the middle of August.

The only negative was that we had to climb up all the stairs to the top floor with a suitcase. We would consider taking a backpack next time we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katewarren82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I met a friend in Istanbul and headed down to take a tour of the Gallipoli monuments and battle fields and last-minute decided to stay the night here at Crowded House after. The location is ideal, close to the ferry dock and near restaurants. Our room was clean, looked taken care of and new and had an amazing view of the Dardanelles. The staff is friendly and willing to answer any questions. Great nights rest, good breakfast and air conditioning!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoeLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eceabat
5.4 km away
Grand Anzac Hotel
Grand Anzac Hotel
#5 of 30 in Canakkale
324 reviews
7.7 km away
Anzac Hotel
Anzac Hotel
#10 of 30 in Canakkale
315 reviews
8.9 km away
Kolin Hotel
Kolin Hotel
#1 of 30 in Canakkale
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Akol Hotel
Akol Hotel
#13 of 30 in Canakkale
437 reviews
5.4 km away
Buyuk Truva Oteli
Buyuk Truva Oteli
#8 of 30 in Canakkale
145 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Caeli
Hotel Caeli
#1 of 4 in Eceabat
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crowded House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crowded House

Property: Hotel Crowded House
Address: Ismetpasa Mah. Huseyin Avni Sokak No:4, Eceabat 17900, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Eceabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Eceabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crowded House 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowded House is a family-run guest house situated in Eceabat, the closest town to the Gallipoli Battlefields & ANZAC Cove. With 24 double rooms - all with private bathroom and shower, three 6 bed dormitories and air-conditioning available, Crowded House caters for every type of traveller’s needs Being centrally located, Hotel Crowded House guests can enjoy the views over the Dardanelles. All guests receive complimentary open buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crowded House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Crowded House Eceabat, Turkey - Canakkale Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing