We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
31
77
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
77
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an industrial estate good size motel motorway stopover tv accommodation mountains beds rooms france
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

The room was clean and tidy, and had been refurbished the year before.
Again, a good TV in the room, tea and coffee facilities provided as standard. asked for some more milk, no problem, provided with a beaming smile.
The bathroom was okay and the rooms were beautifully warm. The bed and linen was good and we had a very good nights sleep.
Breakfast was a normal continental one, but on this occasion, there were also hot bacon sausages and eggs, perhaps for some other guys who were staying there for a longer period. Anyway, we appreciated it and took advantage of the wider menu.
Although we did not eat there in the evening, they do have a good dinner menu.
All in all, a very satisfactory stay in a motel run by some very nice people.

Room tip: Last year we stayed in a room with a large open shower, acceptable, prefer a separate bathroom area
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKAEL C, Responsable réception at Campanile Chambery, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

Thank you for your testimony.

Your comment rewards us for all the efforts we use to receive you

All the staff and I thank you for having notified the quality of the services of Campanile Chambéry

We would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Receptionist was horrible. The room had smelly bedsheets and i got woken up by cleaning staff. I thought they were going to barge in. The receptionist was super rude and i think he conned me for coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Inspiration746419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICKAEL C, Gérant at Campanile Chambery, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Madam, Sir

I am sincerely sorry for the inconveniences occasioned.

I am quite surprised by the attitude of our employees. We make every effort to welcome all our customers in the best possible conditions.

Our sheets are changed at every departure of our guests and it is forbidden to smoke in the rooms. I do not understand your comment on the smell of our sheets

Our room cleaning service starts at 9am, they knock before entering, if they don't have no answer.

We have a sign to hang outside the room in order to prevent women from rooms, not to make the room from 9am

If you had only taken a coffee, the price of the coffee is 2 euros.

I regret that your stay did not happen in the best possible conditions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

On searching for accommodation in order to catch a stage of the Tour de France, the Camapnile was the only place where we could find a room so we were grateful even though its location on an industrial estate did cause some concern. However, we were pleasantly surprised since the Campanile offers comfortable and clean rooms with very efficient air conditioning which was much appreciated in the high summer temperatures, there's a restaurant which serves very good and varied food at reasonable prices plus there's the added bonus of an outdoor eating area from where you can catch a glimpse of the mountains. Excellent location if you are looking for a stopover since it is very close to the motorway though noise is to a minimum and certainly once in a room, traffic cannot be heard. A big thank you to the efficient and friendly staff who made our stay a very pleasant one even though for them it was a hectic weekend. Can definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way through France with teenage boys to catch the finish of the #tdf in #chambrey. It was actually better than expected and the staff were very helpful and most spoke English which is a bonus in rural France. The restaurant is pretty good and the rooms are well above basic. If anything the price is probably a little high for what it is and its location but they may have been inflated slightly with the race being in town and quite a high occupancy rate across all venues.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank robbear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed here last year, back again and not disappointed.
Good modern clean bedroom and bathroom, if a little small by UK standards.
Easy check in and a reasonable breakfast.
It is very convenient, being just off the motorway, but little, if any, motorway noise
If you want to eat elsewhere, drive over the motorway and there is a hypermarket complex, with additional food places like Macdonalds, KFC and several French eating houses outside the hypermarket.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank discomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews