We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Oxley”

Oxley Estate Winery
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Harrow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Oxley Estate Winery is nestled on 38 beautiful acres of property in the heart of Lake Erie North Shores' wine region. We opened in July 2012, as a full service winery, restaurant, retail and event space - what an exciting journey, we would love to have you join us. Please visit our website for current offerings and hours of operation.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lunch at Oxley”
Reviewed 19 June 2016

My wife and I recently had lunch at Oxley Estate Winery. The food was first class, The Cabernet Franc was superb, and the ambiance was wonderful. Service was great and there is no question that we will be back.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Omer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this review, 21 June 2016
What a lovely review, thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming ambiance for a delicious lunch”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Very nice setting, attentive staff and good food. Manual is not big but each dish is representative of its kind. Outdoor environment is very appealing for events and parties such as wedding, birthday or corporate activities.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Hotpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this review, 21 June 2016
Thank you very much, we are delighted you had a nice time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best place in the area”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The wine is super, the ambiance is elegant and simple at the same time, makes you fell well treated and at home.
The balance between good taste and casual with class

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this review, 13 June 2016
Thank you for your kind words ~ so glad you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice setting with a great patio and good wines.”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This was our second time in, however last time it was so busy we had to leave as we were on a schedule. Beautiful grounds and patio. Carrie helped us with our tasting this time and she was excellent! Good selection of wine. I liked their whites the best although the Cab Franc was good too. The Guwertztraminer and the Riesling were good selections.

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank AW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Thank you for your visit, and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We spent the day in Pointe Pelee and thought we'd take some time to visit local wineries. Oxley was recommended by the local CAA store manager so off we went. Outstanding facility and complementary wine tasting. Service and staff were outstanding and we decided to stay for dinner on their patio. With the brick fireplace on outside and the trees in bloom ...it was fantastic. Our dinner was outstanding. A gem.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this review, 18 May 2016
Thank you Cindy, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxley Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Oxley Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing