We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Oxley”

Oxley Estate Winery
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Harrow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Oxley Estate Winery is nestled on 38 beautiful acres of property in the heart of Lake Erie North Shores' wine region. We opened in July 2012, as a full service winery, restaurant, retail and event space - what an exciting journey, we would love to have you join us. Please visit our website for current offerings and hours of operation.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

My wife and I recently had lunch at Oxley Estate Winery. The food was first class, The Cabernet Franc was superb, and the ambiance was wonderful. Service was great and there is no question that we will be back.

Thank Omer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

What a lovely review, thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"perch"
in 15 reviews
"estate winery"
in 9 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"outdoor fireplace"
in 4 reviews
"burger"
in 7 reviews
"great meal"
in 3 reviews
"charcuterie plate"
in 2 reviews
"coleslaw"
in 2 reviews
"very pleasant experience"
in 2 reviews
"live music"
in 3 reviews
"service was great"
in 3 reviews
"bottom line"
in 2 reviews
"bring home"
in 2 reviews
"essex county"
in 5 reviews
"look forward"
in 3 reviews
"lunch and dinner"
in 2 reviews
"an appetizer"
in 2 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Very nice setting, attentive staff and good food. Manual is not big but each dish is representative of its kind. Outdoor environment is very appealing for events and parties such as wedding, birthday or corporate activities.

Thank Hotpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you very much, we are delighted you had a nice time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

The wine is super, the ambiance is elegant and simple at the same time, makes you fell well treated and at home.
The balance between good taste and casual with class

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Thank you for your kind words ~ so glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This was our second time in, however last time it was so busy we had to leave as we were on a schedule. Beautiful grounds and patio. Carrie helped us with our tasting this time and she was excellent! Good selection of wine. I liked their whites the best although the Cab Franc was good too. The Guwertztraminer and the Riesling were good selections.

Thank AW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your visit, and your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We spent the day in Pointe Pelee and thought we'd take some time to visit local wineries. Oxley was recommended by the local CAA store manager so off we went. Outstanding facility and complementary wine tasting. Service and staff were outstanding and we decided to stay for dinner on their patio. With the brick fireplace on outside and the trees in bloom ...it was fantastic. Our dinner was outstanding. A gem.

Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Thank you Cindy, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxley Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Oxley Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;