We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Tasting”

Oxley Estate Winery
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Harrow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Oxley Estate Winery is nestled on 38 beautiful acres of property in the heart of Lake Erie North Shores' wine region. We opened in July 2012, as a full service winery, restaurant, retail and event space - what an exciting journey, we would love to have you join us. Please visit our website for current offerings and hours of operation.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stopped in and were very warmly greeted. There was a wedding that was going to be happening so we couldnt stay for any food but we did try their wines. Ended up buying a bottle and loved it.. Would of loved to have had lunch here also and not sure when we will be driving all the way to Windsor again. Anyhow kudos to the lovely young girl behind the wine tasting counter. She was a delight !

Thank J Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, and our wine! Thank you for visiting, we hope to see you again. Windsor/Essex is a wonderful region! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Oxley Estate Winery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Very knowledgeable staff. Very nice selection of wines. Make sure to have a meal here too. That was the highlight for me.

Thank Jirasela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We are delighted you had a nice time with us. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our son and his wife treated us to a wonderful winery tour of Essex County which ended with lunch at the Oxley Winery. The place was hopping! The wine was excellent and the lunch was so very good. They have an excellent kitchen and even though they were so busy and we didn't have a reservation, they found room for us. The staff were most cordial and helpful. We will happily return.

Thank mgreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

What a lovely note, thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, hope you see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

After being turned away from the winery down the road we were pleased to be greeted warmly here. Although we didn't have a reservation we were assured that if we wanted to go inside to do some wine tasting a table would be ready for us when we came out and it was. We had a couple of glasses of wine on the patio and enjoyed the live jazz music on a beautiful sunny afternoon. The food was tasty too. We'll be back.

Thank Lyn2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for visiting, we are glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have been to Oxley many times over the past few years. The wine is enjoyable. I really like the patio, although I wish it overlooked the water. Oxley often switches up the food on its menu, and offers neat items. Definitely worth trying! Friendly staff!

Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyWinery, Director of Sales at Oxley Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

We are glad you enjoy our space ~ we love it too! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxley Estate Winery also viewed

 

Been to Oxley Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing