We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We had been there for a day out and thoroughly enjoyed the place and yummy food. Surrounded by areca palms, coconut trees and lush greenery on the sides its a nice place to unwind and relax. Very quite place away from the hustle bustle of the towns. Highlight is an old pool that is centrally located to the cottages and the nice breeze around. We all loved the traditional dishes served which were very tasty. There is well furnished and maintained auditorium as well as roof tof area for meetings and family functions/get togethers.

Room tip: check out for rooms with a view towards the green paddy fields
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vikasnarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

This property, much known as Yamunatheeram offers an exotic and refreshing stay. Blended with the best of nature its cottages are so traditional and opens to the nature. One should not miss to swim in the natural pool. Its a splendid outlet with all symmetries that includes rooms, theatre hall, dining hall, dormitories, rooftop...all that you need. The facilities are scalable for small to medium functions for both formal & informal occasions. The service team is simply great and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SajithMadathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Stayed for a couple of nights while attending a wedding in Payyannur. A fabulous and peaceful place. First class service, everything was arranged with perfection - for example an overnight seamstress service to produce a blouse for sari, help to get dressed in the sari (including hair & make-up). Lovely breakfasts, welcoming staff.

Room tip: All cabins are peaceful, ask for one with the viewing terrace hut in the back.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maicci_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 3 visited this place with a bit of skepticism as we saw only 1 review but to our surprise the place was wonderfully built as per authentic Kerala style and the staff were very courteous. We were greeted to a wonderful lunch followed by dinner and breakfast next day. Ayurvedic spa and massage service equally delightful. It's centrally located making it convenient to visit both beaches and backwaters. Highly recommend for a leisurely stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

I am really happy to write reviews about my stay at The story teller's grove .I think it is a first resort in Kerala surrounded by paddy field view and areca nut farm with a 350 years old ponds amazing view.
I really enjoyed the organic veg lunch which produced resort and served
Over all its a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ebin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhanus5, Manager at The Story Tellers Grove, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews