We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
77
25
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
25
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last resort baspa river rooms are spacious remote location vegetarian food beautiful place enjoy your stay valley facing rooms basic facilities every morning enjoy the beauty comfortable stay great company the ground floor an adventure awesome stay place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

This place is like a heaven. Weather and location was excellent. I had visited chitkul with my family and we enjoyed alot. Staff was very professional and polite. We had booked valley view room and the ambience was beautiful.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank pooja j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Ms Pooja,

Greetings from Samaa Resorts!

We thank you for staying with us and glad to learn that our team has made a lasting impression on you with their hospitality and services. I will convey your gracious comments to the entire team that has managed to exceed your expectations and make this possible. We are happy that you enjoyed the serene ambiance and location at the hotel. We are also glad that you and your family had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

With Warm Regards,
Manali, Manmeet & Team Samaa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family had visited chitkul last month for a family vacation and we had booked property summer Resort. me and my family had a great time at this property this property surrounded with mountains and rivers. Rooms on great neat and clean. property owner himself look after the guest and guide them very well about the surroundings.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Mr Ashish,

Greetings from Samaa Resorts!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the location at the hotel. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the hospitality dispalyed by the staff during your stay. We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note that you and your loved ones had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us. Thank you once again for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back to Samaa Resorts.

With Warm Regards,
Manali & Manmeet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We booked in advance 3 rooms for 2 nights on Aug.31 & Sept.01... This being the off-season for tourists, there was very low occupancy... No complaints about location, room, cleanliness etc, but availability of food items and standard of cooking (understood, only a helper was cooking in absence of the regular cook) were unacceptable, even after considering remoteness of the place... it was like 'Aloo Matar' in lunch and 'Matar Aloo' in dinner... 'off-season' was the excuse... point is that unlike walk-in tourists, when booking was done by 50% payment at least 2 weeks in advance, can we not expect provisions for 6 persons... it also needs to be noted that advance booking entailed full rental unlike 25-50% discounts being extended for walk-in tourist... so you pay full rental but get excuses for 'off-season'.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank PradipK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Mr Pradip,

Greetings from Samaa Resorts!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a candid feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. We are happy that you enjoyed the location and ambiance at the hotel. We sincerely apologise that you didn't enjoyed the food variety served by us but during that time there was a transport strike for a week and vegetable stock was not available in the nearby village so we couldn't serve you well but we tried to serve you with various dishes and as per your point regarding the cook, the cook was unwell and had gone for medical treatment. As per your issue related to booking payment will discuss this with the management team. We deserve another chance and I am confident that you will notice many positive changes during your future visits to our hotel. We look forward to host you again in not too distant future.


With Warm Regards,
Manali & Manmeet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Yes,that's what it is.This is a great place to be in. Great views from the rooms, delicious food and very helpful staff. Very adventurous experience. Best trip of my life. Will recommend to all my friends.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank SudhaS279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Ms Sudha,

Greetings from Samaa Resorts!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. We are glad to note that you enjoyed the serene location at the hotel. We are also glad that you are satisfied with the food and services showed by our staff. We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us.
We are thankful that you recommended us to all your friends. We look forward to host you again in not too distant future.

With Warm Regards,
Manali, Manmeet & Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

The location is just mind-blowing.The ambiance is very peaceful .The resort has best hospitality to offer. .The resort has very beautiful views. A perfect place for couples to spend their quality time. The hotel offered great rates apart from others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank pragatiy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamaaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Samaa Resorts - Chitkul Heights, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Ms Pragati,

Greetings from Samaa Resorts!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on this platform and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. We are happy to note that you are happy with the serene location and ambience of the hotel. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the service and hospitality displayed by our staff. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at Samaa Resorts.

With Warm Regards,
Manali & Manmeet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews