We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018

We had a great time on this SurfCamp. Fully recommended:

- Spot on logistics: transportation & homestay in Padang.
- Great location: 40mts walking from a beautiful sandy beach & close to local surf spots
- Good accommodation: super comfortable rooms and amenities
- Awesome local food: fresh, variety, tasty and GOOD portions for hungry a surfer
- Beautiful people: great hospitality from Manu, Joseph & family with a smile ALWAYS on their faces!
- Very secure place
- Perfect boat to hire for surf trips to other islands: brand new, STABLE and confortable (ask Manu or Joseph for hiring queries)
- Owned and run by a local indo family: LOVE the idea of supporting local people.
- You can guarantee that you will get GOOD to EPIC waves around this area

I would like to give a BIG thanks to all this family who is running this surfcamp! Keep up the good work guys.

We will be back for sure guys. Hey Joseph; espera hey?

Alfredo

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maecillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentawai Ebay P, Owner at Mentawai Ebay Playground Surfcamp, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

thanks brother...see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

I have not a bad word to say about the place nor the people at mentawai, they were really helpful and friendly to us.
I found it really relaxing place, i had the best food here than anywhere in indonesia
Special thanks to rian, usman and all others who made this trip awesome for us

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikaelP615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Highly recommend Mentawai EbayPlayground Surfcamp the hospitality octa and the staff was amazing, great food, comfortable rooms, incredible locations, overall great stay. Dream come true for me and the boys to get to surf and shoot here, :D cant wait to go back soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

I realized the dream of being in a paradisiac place, the experience of living with the local people and their culture was too much. I thank the support of all of you surf camp, good times there ... I see you again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank marcusgasparpassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time in Masokut, the island is beautiful and still quite untouched. The camp is more basic but clean and there are beautiful palm trees all around the place. The food was good and always a lot, but more fruit would have been great, because we really love tropical fruit. The bathroom is indonesian style, but we knew that before. All in all it was a great way to live more simple and connect more with nature. We loved everyone working at the camp, very open, happy people we will miss!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EvelynW659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews