We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John b

Brilliant stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 24, 2020via mobile
Couldn't fault it and what surprised me the other half Christine didn't find anything to moan about even though i booked it. Will be there again that's for sure. Like home from home. The people that own it are very helpful.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Zala, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hello John & Christine

Thank you both for your heart felt review.
We do offer our B & B as a home from home, and it's always pleasing to know that our guests have had a great stay.

We hope you'll look us up again when returning to the Broads, and please book direct with us as we can offer a much better room rate.

Thanking you again

kindest regards
Nik & Jan Zala
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk, NR12 9LH Tele: 01692 582088 or 07827 916555
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$109
  • Vio.com
    C$106
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
0.5 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$116
  • Agoda.com
    C$117
2.2 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Agoda.com
    C$134
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
3.3 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$236
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$236
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$212
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$177
  • Hotels.com
    C$177
4.3 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Front
C$162
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$162
  • eDreams
    C$162
  • Vio.com
    C$162
7.1 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Swan Inn by Innkeeper's Collection Double room
C$211
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$211
  • eDreams
    C$211
7.6 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$170
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
  • eDreams
    C$170
  • Priceline
8.0 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$170
  • ZenHotels.com
8.0 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
C$159
  • Agoda.com
    C$159
8.1 km from The White House Bed & Breakfast
View more hotels in Wayford
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
180
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2020

The White House is a very good bed and breakfast. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, the room is well appointed, the breakfast is excellent and the place is immaculately clean.
The wifi works well and there is free off street parking.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Zala, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2020

Hi Sam & Neal

Thank you both for choosing to stay at our B & B and for providing us with a beautiful review.
Although it was a short visit, we hope you will come back again sometime. Maybe next time when the weather is much better.

Always book direct, as we can offer a much better rooms rate

Thank you again

kindest regards
Nik & Jan Zala
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk, NR12 9LH Tele: 01692 582088 or 07827 916555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

The White House is run to the highest of standards. Exceptionally clean, amazing breakfast and lovely hosts. The White House is a great base to explore the broads and Norfolk. The area has a great deal to offer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LLewis1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Z, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Hello Lisa & Danny

Thanking you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you both during your 2 night stay just a week ago and thank you very much for booking direct, that we can always offer best prices for our rooms.

You both will always be welcomed here and we look forward to seeing you again.

best regards
Nik & Jan Zala
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk Tele: 01692 582088 or 07827 916555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Once again we are back at the White House B&B.
Nik and Jan can not do enough for you.
Anyone who visits this b&b will not be disappointed.
10/10 again keep it up Nik & Jan see you soon.
Dennis and Pat

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Z, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Pat & Dennis

Good afternoon

It was lovely to see you both as always and we thank you for your review.
Always a pleasure to see you both every year and to catch up.
Hope you enjoy your time on the boat in October and see you next year.

Thank you also for booking direct, it's much appreciated and we can always offer a much better room.

love and best wishes
Nik & Jan Zala xx
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk Tele: 01692 582088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2019

August 14 - 19, 2019. We've stayed in the Wroxham area before and were a tad disappointed but seeing the tremendous reviews and high ratings for Nik and Jan's White House, north of Wroxham,near Stalham, decided to book for the full 6 days - and what a lovely home, warmly greeted on arrival and so fantastically clean with 3 very large double bedrooms. Ours was the (River) Ant room with large ensuite, and cosy arm chair, TV, free wi-fi, tea/coffee/chocolate making facilities (with scrummy biscuits!). Comfortable bed and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Breakfasts were fantastic with fruit, cereals, and the best-tasting bacon, sausages and egg options to set you up for the day. Close to Broadland villages (try Horsey with its wind pump and Ross's brilliant boat trip with his hilarious commentary on local history and wildlife!) and beaches (especially Winterton) and plenty of advice on what's happening from our hosts. And if you want a fantastic meal at a reasonable price without a long drive, the tea rooms/restaurant at the lovely garden centre a few hundred yards from The White House really is amazing (although normally only offering dinner from 6pm on Fridays). Nik and Jan's 'White House' can't be Trump'd! Thank you both for a great stay. Derek & Jen, Billericay.

Room tip: Three rooms available - each superb, some passing traffic noise with windows open but not a problem.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sansomfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Z, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Derek & Jenny

Good afternoon

Thank you both for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay here for your 6 nights.
We trust you managed to take in the sights in our area of Norfolk, especially the Norfolk Broads and the North Norfolk Coastline.
We enjoyed very much our chats and hope you'll come back someday
Please always book direct as we can offer a much more competitive rate for multiple nights

Love and best wishes
Nik & Jan Zala
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk Tele: 01692 582088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We spent a couple of days last week at this Superbly run B&B, we had a warm welcome from the Owners Jan & Nik, even flying the Spanish flag for us, If Michelin stars were awarded to B&B's then for sure they would of had many by now, We can quite understand why they have been voted the best B&B in Norwich for the last 4 years. Keep up the great work Jan & Nik. Hope to catch up with you in the near future.
Best wishes Jenny & Brian. Els Poblets. Alicante. Spain

Room tip: They are all good rooms
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianadams3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Z, Owner at The White House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Jenny & Brian

Buenas tardes

Thanking you both very much for the heart felt words in you review.
It was really lovely to have you here and yes we do fly the flag of guests from foreign countries, it's something we love to do and we know the guests appreciate it also.
We look forward to seeing you both again, and we plan to take you up on your offer of us to come over to Alicante province sometime in the near future.

Love and best wishes
Nik & Jan Zala
The White House B & B, Wayford, Norfolk Tele: 01692 582088

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews