We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$83
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$26
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$66
StayForLongUS$83
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
74
117
47
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
117
47
19
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very easy to find as it is right on the exit from the autovia, (you do not hear the road noise though!). Check in was very easy and we were given a room and garage (this was a welcome surprise) the private garage has a remote controlled roll up door and you just drive straight in and have access to your room. Your car and belongings are safe and out of sight and out of the sun!
The room was large and the door at the other end of the room led to a private terrace with a table and two chairs and access to a lovely grassy area surrounded by similar rooms, very quiet and peaceful.
The room was quite dark and the lighting not very good. The shower was in the bath but worked well. The fridge door kept opening on its own, so didn't stay too cold!
You can take your dog, but there is no place outside here at all to eat that will allow your dog with you. They have wooden kennels with chains for you to tie your dog outside in the garden. There is absolutely nowhere outside you can sit and eat with your pet with you. We were offered a very dark, hot, smelly kind of cabin with just lounge furniture in to sit a eat (opposite reception) not good. Certainly not a place to eat a meal.
After a day of driving we did not want to go out again to eat, but we had to. And also we could not have the breakfast for the same reason. Maybe for some people this is not a problem, but if you choose to travel with your pet you think a dog friendly hotel would have better facilities.
This hotel was chosen by us for location, food quality reviews and for being pet friendly.
Location........good.
Pet friendly...............I would say just pets allowed in room (tolerated)
Food quality............. sadly we didn't get the opportunity to try!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank costachrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

a rustic hotel where you can be very comfortable with the family and our pet. having breakfast on the terrace of the dining room is a pleasure, the workers are always attentive to your needs and of good character and humor. a good place to rest and have a swim in your pool. As for the food, what you need, they have it and are careful with these food intolerances, they have options and food so that the intolerant does not feel like a weirdo. we will repeat.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eduardo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Small and old 4* hotel in La Carolina.
It is in typical Spanish style.
The hotel does not have an elevator so you have to carry the suitcases up to the room. The corridor has a very low ceiling. If you are more than 180 cm tall you will have to be careful on your had.
Room was quite big, with very old furniture. It was not clean, with a lot of dust. It was a little bit strange feeling because of wooden ceiling boards.
Bathroom was very small. There was rust in the bathroom.
Wifi was free.
There was not much to choose for breakfast. But I was very surprise because they also offer gluten free bread.
I think that this hotel is more like hunting cottage than 4* hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank popotnik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We were going from Toledo to Granada and we stayed in Carolina in this great hotel. I had the feeling being in a Hacienda. Love the Hotel old look, everything was clean, rooms were very comfortable. Customer service was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tonmilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

I have never spent an overnight in La Perdiz, but have stopped for lunch. The food is earthy, tasty and most of it is game sourced in this hunting area.

Sauces are thick and rich in flavour, while the meats are generally of a very good quality. Cod is also delicious.

The service is correct and polite, reminds me of the traditional good old Spanish restaurants from the eighties.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelZeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews