We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
21
33
26
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
33
26
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool room service the main road elephant safari food quality management needs clean rooms western range gym facilities resort kms bonfire greenery hospitality pond
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Though properly was good but amenity & service were poor.You must improve .You should introduce activity.Swimming pool & gym should be make usable. Intercom facility was not working & toilet accessories were in broken condition

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank roysanjoy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

This is just a basic hotel in Kaziranga. The location is good but not as fancy as IORA - the Retreat. There are no bar facilities and food is just about average. The rooms are nice and spacious. This hotel will serve your purpose if it is to explore the forest and live in decent accomodation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank seeker_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

It was during my Kaziranga National Park visit. By location it was really good. Rooms were cleaned but facilities was really bad. Swimming pool was closed. Food quality was also poor. Book it through Goibibo for better deal otherwise you will end up paying extra money.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We arrived at United 21 Grassland Resorts on a chilly December night to a bonfire in the garden and two visibly clean rooms. The food was great - simple and wholesome - and the hospitality of the staff is commendable. The property has a play area and a swimming pool to keep the kids entertained.

Our guide for the safari, was an enthusiastic and well informed local named Qutub. Be sure to ask the resort for him when you're planning your safari - for an interesting tour of the forest and piping hot samosas on your way back to the resort.

However, the resort did have certain issues we could not overlook :
- They didn't accept payment by credit/debit card citing connectivity issues.
- Our room emitted a foul odour. We really couldn't find the source but it seemed to originate from the bathroom and we put it down to faulty plumbing.
- The shower has a mind of its own. The water will oscillate between being extremely hot and extremely cold, even if you think you've adjusted it to perfection.
- The roof and ceilings seem to bear the burden of poor maintenance.
- The extra beds given to us were faulty. They came crashing down twice and we concluded it would be safer sleeping on the floor.
- We called for some pre-dinner snacks to our room, which we enjoyed while seated just outside. However, no one bothered to clean up later - plates, cutlery and glasses remained outside our rooms the entire night. They were still there when we checked out the next morning.
- Despite requesting them to book our safaris a few days before arriving at Kaziranga, we still had to follow up with them for confirmation the entire way there ( And it still wasn't confirmed when we arrived! )

That said, we did take back some good memories from our trip to Kaziranga. And just for that, I'll give them 3 stars.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aditi2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

It’s on the main road, lots of greenery inside. But the rooms are not very good, bathrooms don’t function properly, ants running around. The staff was helpful and changed our room as nothing was functioning inside, as they had no other room so they had to give us a suite, there also the bathroom didn’t function, have attached the bathroom pics. Looks like the management does not bother about the maintenance.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kalpnaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews