We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Property for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Average Property for the Price”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Hotel is clean, a little expensive for similar type of propertys.
During the nite I could hear some road traffic.

Room Tip: Keep away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Greetings,

Hope all is well and thank you for taking the time to review our property and tell us about your experience! We appreciate all feedback, as it lets us know which areas we can focus on to make our guests' stays completely seamless! (:

Please get in touch with us the next time you are in the area - we offer options for guests who notice traffic or other noises, and for those who sleep lightly. We pride ourselves on having a very quiet and comfortable property and would like to opportunity to create a fantastic experience for your next stay in Moncton!

Warmest regards,

Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    87
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
93
84
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

My family and I often travel to Moncton/Dieppe for weekend trips and we've stayed at a variety of hotels, but since we discovered the Holiday Inn Express Dieppe a few years ago we've stayed nowhere else. The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff are helpful and friendly. It's defintely the best hotel in its price range!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4444Slm4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good day,

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased to have earned your loyalty towards our property! We definitely strive to attain this with every guest, and having your positive feedback and repeat business is so rewarding!

Should you require anything else on your next trip into Moncton/Dieppe, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us and we will do our best to make each stay completely seamless.

Warmest regards,

Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and am always delighted with both my room and the customer service. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds, and mine was nice and quiet. One way they go the extra mile is with their shuttle service. The first time I used it I was arriving in Moncton Airport very after an exhausting flight and all I could think of was getting to sleep! When I called for the shuttle, I was told it was already outside, waiting for me. They had kept track of my flight arrival time and arrived several minutes before I did. Another time I wasn't able to take the solution for my contact lenses through security and the shuttle driver took me to a local store to pick some up after I'd checked in. I found their prices very reasonable and never had any problems when I've had to cancel a stay there. Regarding location, if you're wanting a hotel that is close to resaurants and shops, this isn't the location, but if you're wanting to be close to the airport, it's perfect!

Room Tip: I agree that requesting a room away from the pool is a good choice if you're after a lot of quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your fabulous review! We very much appreciate all types of feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to give us your input. When we know what our guests like, we can work on maintaining that same level of service!

We very much hope that you will return for another visit, as we would be pleased to maintain your business in the new year! If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us!

Warmest regards.
Caitlyn M
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, MN
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel after a day trip from the Confederation Bridge and then on to the Acadia Coastal Drive.

We were pleased with the staff and had great room.

They staff was very helpful finding us a restaurant close by.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this kind review! We very much appreciate the positive feedback, and also that you were taking advantage of the local sights and attractions that New Brunswick has to offer! We very much hope that you will come again soon!

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn Murphy
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel twice over a two week period when using Moncton as base for Maritime trip. We picked this hotel based on the positive reviews submitted on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.
Hotel is about 3 years old, property is well looked after and rooms are clean and well appointed with flat screen, mini fridge, microwave, bathroom is properly lighted; ours was a King and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor, and did not experience any noise issues. Location just off Veteran's Hwy makes for very easy access to the Greater Moncton area.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet offered lots of choice (and friendly humour from the attendants). Good selection of newspapers and the free shuttle from/to the airport a really great touch. The hotel offers long term parking for its guests. Business centre is basic but was not heavily in use, also have fitness room and pool the latter two we did not use.
Definitely would stay at this hotel again and no hesitation recommending to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Greetins,

We at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe would like to take a moment to share our thanks in providing us with such an amazing review! It is fantastic that you liked so much about our property! Our main goal is to make travel as convenient and seamless as possible for travellers, and we want our guests to feel looked after at all times! We really focus on customer service at our property, and hearing this awesome feedback really makes it that much more worth-while.

Thank you once again for your positive review and for your recommendations to other travellers. Come see us again soon!

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn Murphy
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We went to stay there with our twins which were 7yrs old. They knew we had kids and put us on 2nd floor. We checked in about 6:30 pm and by 7 pm we were told to keep our noise down which we weren't being noisy. We were walking on the floor to get ready to take kids to pool. We were told the people under us were sleeping and we needed to be quiet. So we took the kids to the pool till about 10pm. Went back to the room to change and get ready for bed. Well then by 10:30 we were told to keep it down again with just our talking as the boys were laying in bed then at 11 pm they came back up and made us move rooms to the 1st floor even though our twins were in bed. So we had to pack up and move. We did it anyway and the next morning we had to pay full rates for room even though we went through the trouble. I then complained to manager and was told there was nothing he could do. So after a few not so nice conversations I finally got my money back for the most horrible stay ever. I'm being honest we were not noisy at all so the walls and floors gotta be paper thin. This place is not worth even given a second thought to and we will never go back to another holiday inn ever!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Greetings,

Hoping you are well, and thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and concerns abour your stay in 2010. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We love hearing feedback of any kind, as it allows us to grow as a team and reach a superior level of customer service. I will notify our team of this occurrance and we will work towards becoming the preferred hotel of all Moncton travellers. if you are back in the Moncton area, please give me a call and I will personally do my best to ensure your family has an amazing experience should they choose our property down the road.

Warmest regards,

Caitlyn Murphy
Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
506-388-7603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

So, I am from small town NB. To go to an airport, you have to drive. Which means park. Which means PAY for parking. We were going to be gone for 2 weeks, so that would have been pricey. We opted to get a room at the Holiday Inn Dieppe mostly due to parking. Well, the room was the cost of what it would have been to park BUT we got in late so the room came in handy.

Parking was close to the hotel, safe, great.
Shuttle was basically a personal cab, except free and more spacious. They came as soon as we called upon our return.
Hotel was super new, super clean, super super quiet, super perfect.
Breakfast was awesome and free. AND we had a late check-out so we didn't have to rush in the am.

Managers were great. There was a snaffu on the cost at the end and she corrected it immediately whilst being very friendly and appologetic.

Often for free parking, you figure you need to get the room, then park. But we did it backwards...we had the room for the end of our trip since we had a late return. The hotel agreed (they've done it many times before) and we parked for free then returned to a room, a car that was parked for free and didn't have to drive tired and with moose/deer all over the roads (I fear driving at night due to animals). For the "park ahead of staying" thing, you do need to pay in advance so you don't scam them into free parking then cancel the room and bail. So don't try to get crafty, they've met that problem before and solved it. But once you return, it is all sorted out and...much much better/cheaper than parking at the airport.

There are no off-site parking lots for the airport in Moncton, so the park-and-stay hotel deals are your only option for "cheaper than airport" parking. But they are great! I highly recommend.

Parking aside, the bed was AWESOME. It was like sleeping in a cloud...not to hard, not too soft, not too warm, not too cold....PERFECTION within the sleep community.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMorris711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEdieppe, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Greetings,

Thank you for such a great review! We are very pleased that you took the time to write such a great response to your stay at our property. We are very proud of parking program and having guests stay with us before or after a trip. This is much more relaxing and stree-free for our guests, and we want to ensure that our clients have the options that they need to make their vacation truly seamless. We also love your comments about our breakfast bar and the quality of your sleep! Come again anytime!

Warmest regards,
Caitlyn Murphy

Director of Sales & Marketing
sales@hieairportdieppe.com
506-388-7603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dieppe
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#4 of 4 in Dieppe
21 reviews
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Moncton
13.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
Days Inn & Suites Moncton
#10 of 29 in Moncton
549 reviews
5.2 km away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#8 of 29 in Moncton
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe
Address: 425 Adelard-Savoie Blvd, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 0N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Dieppe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dieppe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartest travel plans begin with the Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe. Located off the New Brunswick coast, Dieppe is a city rich in heritage and industry. As you begin your travel plans to this beautiful region of Canada, consider staying at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe hotel. Our hotel near Moncton Airport (YQM) offers a free airport shuttle that runs throughout the day. We feature an indoor Salt Water Mineral pool and spa with no added chlorine, as well as Fitness and Business Centres. With many choice amenities for any traveler and a prime location near Greater Moncton International Airport (YQM), our Dieppe hotel gives new meaning to Staying Smart. Within 5 kilometers of our hotel in Dieppe are Caledonia Industrial Park and Dieppe Industrial Park, which are home to a number of different corporations and businesses. Other businesses, including Master Packaging, are less than a kilometer away. The Moncton Coliseum is also just a short drive from our hotel. Our Dieppe airport hotel offers easy access to some of the area's biggest attractions. Magic Mountain Water Park and Magnetic Hill Zoo are both 15 kilometers away. You can enjoy a relaxing day on the greens at Fox Creek Golf Club or go shopping at Dieppe's finest shopping mall, Champlain Place. Both are within 5 kilometers of our hotel. Stay Smart with us to see why the smartest travel plans begin with our Dieppe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe Hotel Dieppe
Holiday Inn Dieppe
Dieppe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Dieppe
Holiday Inn Express Airport Dieppe New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing