We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat(Sunshine Coast)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maroochy River Motel(Maroochydore)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
US$64
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
793
1,391
789
313
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
1,391
789
313
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetwater activitieskids clubaqua parkking suitefree activitiesmain restaurantlagoon viewsunshine coastgreat for familiesschool holidaysaqua barsurf beachgames roommini golfnouveau restaurantfish feeding
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

booked yesterday. Stayed last night and then left.

Room very nice only downer the bathroom door is wrong. No privacy for my teen daughter when she wanted to use the toilet. can hear everything.

Restaurant very nice for buffet breakfast.

Loved the activities on offer for kids

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidmima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Good afternoon Davidmima,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us , I am pleased that you enjoyed all the resort has to offer however please accept my sincere apologies for the bathroom door not meeting you expectation's.

I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again the future.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

If you stay here on a Scoopon or rewards club deal it’s worth it. Otherwise it’s kind of like a polished turd. Pro’s - free kayaks, trampolines, pool, table tennis, mini golf, buffet breakfast (included in deal), wildlife & flora. Cons - Not enough chairs by pool, they are uncomfortable and not enough shade. Not enough BBQ’s & not clean, rooms are tired, very expensive buffet dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Good Moring Tracy V,

Thank you for sharing your interesting synopsis regarding your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the activities that the resort has to offer.

Please be assured that constructive feedback is shared with the team accordingly for review and action where required.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We have been to TW a few times, and each time find it fabulous, for the adults and the kids. Despite their pestering to go again this year, we have to give it a swerve as the water in the lagoon is always the cause of ear and throat infections, so we end up going home and having to take a week off work/school because of illness. The resort swears the water is flushed out (by a tiny white pipe connected to the river), but there is not testing by the resort or the Council as the lagoon falls under the regulation of a private pool. It's a tragedy, as we won't risk the water, but would love to be able to go regularly to a resort that really has the lot. You can't ask kids not to swim, and with the inflatable playground, we all end up with water shooting up our noses - and then straight to the Dr the next day.

Room Tip: Lagoon front great for views and access, noisy during the day, but then we were out playing and making the noise!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jeni650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Good afternoon Jeni650,

I note your feedback from December 2016

I would advise caution when you are providing feedback in regards to alleging that your children are sick from the resort Lagoon being polluted as this is defamatory and untrue and may lead to further action on the resorts behalf from a legal standpoint.

To our future guests our resort pools and Lagoon are tested on a monthly basis by a third party consultant and both areas receive a glowing bill of health, these records are available for our guests if requested.

As a note the Sunshine Coast council does carry out periodic testing both as a scheduled test and when guests or visitors feel that there is an issue with the water quality, again these tests receive a glowing bill of health for both areas.

Further to our future guests or visitors the 7 hectare lagoon plays host to around 200,000 people a year and is on a permanent cycle pumping in and expelling fresh seawater from the adjacent Maroochy River.

The resort Lagoon plays host to a large variety of fish species , some of which have been permanent residents in the lagoon for a number of years, our activities department provides fish food and fish feeding times for our guests to enjoy up close.

Again to our future guests if I can provide any further information in regards to the water testing at the resort please don't hesitate to contact directly on gm@twinwatersresort.com.au

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

staying here on a business conference I can see my family here enjoying all of the sites and activities. the rooms are probably due for a makeover but they are clean, and well appointed. no minu bar which is good but the local store charges for drinks and snacks at slightly reduced mini bar prices.
next time I’m comming here with my family

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Good Morning Justin C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent business stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the resort and its offerings.

You are correct that the resort is the largest Conference and leisure hotel on the sunshine coast and offers and array of activities for the while family.

We look forward to weleoming you all back again soon.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We needed a place to unwind that had some comfort and good facilities. We weren’t disappointed. Our Kingroom suite looked over a lovely lagoon we felt we were in a paradise. The resort had plenty of room for walks and is in walking distance from a quiet beach. No need to get in the car as the resort had options for eating and enough to entertain the old and young. Will are looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suziepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtwinwaters, General Manager at Novotel Twin Waters Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Good Morning SuzieP,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the resort has to offer and look forward to planning a return visit.

the team look forward to wleomeing you back again soon.

Kind regards

Warwick Kahl

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews