We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah(Dibba Al Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$787
US$595
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveller rating
1,314
981
439
175
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,314
981
439
175
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantmozaique restaurantzen spamain buildingpool barnice resortal aqah beachclean beachf bbeach sidelate checkindian oceancakewater sportskids cluball inclusive packagespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,063 - 2,068 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just returned from Rotana Resort and Spa and must admit not a lot to do around area, and there is tar on the beach but you cannot blame hotel for this.
Found staff some of the most friendliest we have ever come across and would always try to help. Would advise anybody going there to opt for all-inclusive as drinks and food can be expensive.
Food very good with lot of variety.
Ideal place for a "chill out" break

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlasGuildford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FujairahRotana, Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Dear Sir / Mam,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

Many thanks for your feedback as it help us to improve our services. From the hotel side, we have done our continuous efforts in cleaning the beach and now the situation is back to normal. Our team members are the friendliest as always as we try to render the best service to our guests.

Thank you once again for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

Best regards,

Fujairah Rotana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very good quality hotel but is let down greatly with only 1 bar open at night and if there was any entertainment it only came on at 11pm. We were all inclusive and this ends at 11pm, after that you would have to pay for your drinks, which are very expensive. Food was very varied and good quality but was only ever warm, never hot unless you had it straight off the chef at the hotplate. We found all the staff to be very nice and friendly. Plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the beach. We only ventured on the beach twice and were really annoyed because you have to spend ages trying to remove the black oil from your shoes and feet which is under the sand and in the sea. The staff do provide you with baby oil and cloth to remove it when you come off the beach but we found it a pain so didnt bother to go on the beach again, it really is a chore to remove.
We went to the tallest building in the world the Burj Khalifa in Dubai city, a fantastic experience, but the journey there and back takes 5 hours. we booked it at the guest relations desk online at 100AED per person, if you pay on the day at the entrance it is 400AED per person. We went there and back on the free shuttle bus, this again can be booked at the guest relations desk.
It was a good chill out holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaStokeontrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FujairahRotana, Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your comments. With regards to the band, we have started with a new group recently which we believe will improve our evening entertainment. The tar issues are beyond our control though we have asked local authorities to look into the matter already. On our part, we did all the necessary work to clean the beach, placed warning signs and provide cleaning station for our guests. Though swimming in the beach is not prohibited, we wish to advise those with high skin sensitivity / allergy to take extra precaution.

Again, we would like to thank you for your feedback as this helps us improve our services and facilities.

Sincerely yours,

Fujairah Rotana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We opted to stay for two weeks at the Rotana. It is a great place to relax. We found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and charming. Interestingly, there were many comments about the poor service from the pool bar - ours included. However, two days into our stay a new manager arrived and he made all the difference. I have to say with his arrival the hotel got even better and the pool bar, once the blot on the landscape - improved. It's a great place for a chill out and relax holiday with kids.

We went all inclusive and the food was great, and again, seemed to improve with the arrival of the new manager. Across the board I cannot fault the hotel.

The gardens lush and tropical are a real haven, the backdrop of the Hajar mountains is quite inspiring and the beach is safe and sandy for those that like a swim in the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsinmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FujairahRotana, Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2011

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We thank you for your comments and feedback. We will always try to do our best and improve as much as we can in order to give back an unsurpassed service to our guests.

Once again, we thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,


Fujairah Rotana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We were staying at Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach (next door) from 11th to 14th April and decided to dine at Waves restaurant at Fujairah Rotana (evening of 12th) on the recommendation of friends.

The manager of the restaurant was clearly in a bad mood and was brusque and rude. (The other serving staff were, however, courteous and helpful).

When we requested the bill we found we had been charged for two additional glasses of wine which we had not requested (an additional $20). We questioned this and had the bill returned minus the wine but with a mysterious additional charge of around $45! We then had to spend around 10 minutes going through the bill in detail with the manager before we were offered a grudging apology and the amount was removed. An unpleasant experience all round.

The lesson is simple - check your bill here very carefully indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank teddys_chum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2011

The hotel was alright, but everything else is just bad. The hotel service is just awful. The staff are very unproffesional in dealing with people and they don't deserve to be a 5 star hotel, in fact 3 stars would be too much for them.

Room Tip: No comment.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews