We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,298)
Filter reviews
3,298 results
Traveller rating
1,438
1,062
467
187
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
1,062
467
187
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantmozaique restaurantzen spamain buildingpool baral aqah beachnice resortfood and beveragebeach sideabu dhabiwater activitiesf bgreat weekendclean beachindian oceanlate checkcake
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 3,298 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Excellent welcoming and fast check in. Amazing service and facilities. Booked deluxe room and i was upgraded by the hotel for suit. Family oriented hotel. Variety of food not much. Will book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank RamiAlquddoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have personally passed on your positive comments to our team. Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

If you are thinking to visit this hotel, we would recommend room only or bed and breakfast.
Unless you can consume a lot of alcohol then the all inclusive package offers poor value of food which is canteen quality at best. There is the option to take a 60 AED credit to one of the other restaurants which 2 of our party of 4 did, and they enjoyed the burgers they had at Sharkeys, but had to top the 60 aed to 70 add each themselves for one burger only.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks with regards to the dining experience you have had. We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The staff rude and unwelcoming
The breakfast was a disappointment no option at all.
The rooms are not clean at all
The front office staff very rude and not helpful.
Overall experience was the worst I ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank 135salims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa! We are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Good welcoming, room clean and variable food. The hotel view was very fantastic and attractive. room services need more training as I thought they didn't have good experience but they are helpful. In general the hotel is very good

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank mostafae967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The Rooms and the property are very comfortable, the employees are very kind, the beach is
o.k., the ocean dirty, food and beverages are o.k., There are no offers for guided excursions, there is no public traffic,only a shuttle bus to the City Mall in Fujairah, to rent cars with drivers is possible.Very nice Spa-Area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 274margaretetabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback regarding our services.
We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.
At the same time, we would like to highlight that the oil spill is an external incident out of our control and it might happen anywhere in the world. The hotel is not responsible for such incidents, our pools and indoor facilities are open to guests at own leisure.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews