We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need and effective Pest Control”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Al Aqah
Reviewed 18 April 2017

a lot of mosquito were there even we didn't opened the window and the only solution was to spray the room (no blue light trap, electrical pest control devices) not to mention the huge lizard outside on the balcony so we could have a nice time at night and enjoy the ocean view that we paid for and we had to spend the night indoor.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank sojaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 2,839 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

Excellent welcoming and fast check in. Amazing service and facilities. Booked deluxe room and i was upgraded by the hotel for suit. Family oriented hotel. Variety of food not much. Will book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank RamiAlquddoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have personally passed on your positive comments to our team. Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

If you are thinking to visit this hotel, we would recommend room only or bed and breakfast.
Unless you can consume a lot of alcohol then the all inclusive package offers poor value of food which is canteen quality at best. There is the option to take a 60 AED credit to one of the other restaurants which 2 of our party of 4 did, and they enjoyed the burgers they had at Sharkeys, but had to top the 60 aed to 70 add each themselves for one burger only.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks with regards to the dining experience you have had. We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The staff rude and unwelcoming
The breakfast was a disappointment no option at all.
The rooms are not clean at all
The front office staff very rude and not helpful.
Overall experience was the worst I ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank 135salims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa! We are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good welcoming, room clean and variable food. The hotel view was very fantastic and attractive. room services need more training as I thought they didn't have good experience but they are helpful. In general the hotel is very good

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank mostafae967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The Rooms and the property are very comfortable, the employees are very kind, the beach is
o.k., the ocean dirty, food and beverages are o.k., There are no offers for guided excursions, there is no public traffic,only a shuttle bus to the City Mall in Fujairah, to rent cars with drivers is possible.Very nice Spa-Area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 274margaretetabert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback regarding our services.
We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.
At the same time, we would like to highlight that the oil spill is an external incident out of our control and it might happen anywhere in the world. The hotel is not responsible for such incidents, our pools and indoor facilities are open to guests at own leisure.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We visited the Waves restaurant for dinner at the Rotana Fujairah.
I called ahead and booked a table under the cabana on the beach.
On arrival we were warmly greeted by the Waves team.
The setting is really quite pretty with a relaxed atmosphere. It was a Friday, when they have the option of a fresh fish counter. The choice was not huge but varied enough to be reassured it was all fresh.
We ordered Mussels and White Bait to start, followed by Lobster, Snapper and Sultan Ibrahim. All was cooked perfectly, with simple additions of on the side sauces so that you could really taste the freshness of the fish.
There was a good choice of wine to accompany the dishes.
The entire dinner with shared starters, desserts, mains, sides, aperitifs and wine came to 300 Aed each.
The service was very friendly and attentive.
The restaurant is part of the resort, there was a kids club which we could hear from the restaurant this wasn't so great but only lasted around 30 minutes. I would suggest to the hotel that they relocated the children's disco.
All in all a lovely evening, great food, pretty view....all made better with good service and great company.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have personally passed on your positive comments to our team. Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Aqah
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
10.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
1,611 reviews
8.6 km away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
15.4 km away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
10 km away
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
#3 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach

Address: Al Aqah Beach, Dibba, Al Aqah 1856, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Al Aqah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Al Aqah
Price Range: $147 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the glistening shores of the Indian Ocean and the magnificent Hajar mountain range, the five-star Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa is a true retreat for guests seeking the ultimate getaway, from fun-filled family vacations and relaxed group stays to romantic breaks for couples. Swaying palms, picturesque water features, lush green gardens and a pristine sandy beach create a tranquil setting for this resort haven on the Fujairah coast. All 250 rooms and suites are designed with comfort and relaxation in mind, reflecting the casual atmosphere of this palazzo-style resort with its sun-washed terraces, balconies and manicured gardens. The tempting collection of six diverse casual-dining options includes the Waves Beach Restaurant and the Tropicana sunken pool bar, while secluded beach and garden spaces play host to a range of events, from weddings and private parties to team-building and al fresco meetings. All venues can be customised to suit the occasion, with three flexible indoor meeting rooms and a spacious ballroom. Promising fun and relaxation, resort facilities include two swimming pools, the Flipper’s Kid’s Club, Zen the spa at Rotana, Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, exclusive Tropicana Beach Club, and a private beach, home to an exciting range of activities, from beach volleyball to PADI-certified diving and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fujairah Rotana Resort And Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach Hotel Fujairah
Fujairah Rotana Hotel
Rotana Fujairah
Rotana Resort
Rotana Hotel Fujairah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing