We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,296)
Filter reviews
3,298 results
Traveller rating
1,438
1,062
467
187
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,438
1,062
467
187
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantmozaique restaurantzen spamain buildingpool baral aqah beachnice resortfood and beveragebeach sideabu dhabiwater activitiesf bgreat weekendclean beachindian oceanlate checkcake
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 3,298 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I am in 100% statisfield with the food. The staff are very kind. Beautiful beach, nice weather - warm but humid. The hotel wasn´t overcrowded, you can find umbrellas and sunbeds during all the day. All the staff was very, very kind, smiled and helpful, all the indoor and outdoor areas clean. Food was tasty! CHEF is brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank 450paulinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

Firstly allow me to personally thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa and that my team was able to provide you with a 5-star experience throughout your stay. We appreciate your great review on TripAdvisor. It is always a big pleasure.

We are committed to providing our valued guests with a memorable experience of the highest service standard and giving a truly treasured time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon here at Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Thank you and best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

It's a pleasant staycation choice, with the excellent location, a private beach, pools, kids play centre, spa etc. My family thoroughly enjoyed the place, especially my kid.
We couldn't make use of the flipper's kids club due to lack of time.

Kindly carry a power adapter, as they don't lend one for free.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anoop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that we have met your expectations in making your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for the review of our facilities and for your kind remarks to our resort. We are glad that we have made your stay a treasured experience.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and we always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

a lot of mosquito were there even we didn't opened the window and the only solution was to spray the room (no blue light trap, electrical pest control devices) not to mention the huge lizard outside on the balcony so we could have a nice time at night and enjoy the ocean view that we paid for and we had to spend the night indoor.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank sojaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Excellent welcoming and fast check in. Amazing service and facilities. Booked deluxe room and i was upgraded by the hotel for suit. Family oriented hotel. Variety of food not much. Will book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank RamiAlquddoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have personally passed on your positive comments to our team. Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

If you are thinking to visit this hotel, we would recommend room only or bed and breakfast.
Unless you can consume a lot of alcohol then the all inclusive package offers poor value of food which is canteen quality at best. There is the option to take a 60 AED credit to one of the other restaurants which 2 of our party of 4 did, and they enjoyed the burgers they had at Sharkeys, but had to top the 60 aed to 70 add each themselves for one burger only.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks with regards to the dining experience you have had. We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews