We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Al Aqah
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The service was great and everybody were friendly. The room was nice and the view on the sea was the best. Hotel is on nice location. The workers in the Restaurant were really friendly and fast working and the food was so good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank 694jasnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that we have met your expectations in making your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for the review of our facilities and for your kind remarks to our resort. We are glad that we have made your stay a treasured experience.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and we always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

I am in 100% statisfield with the food. The staff are very kind. Beautiful beach, nice weather - warm but humid. The hotel wasn´t overcrowded, you can find umbrellas and sunbeds during all the day. All the staff was very, very kind, smiled and helpful, all the indoor and outdoor areas clean. Food was tasty! CHEF is brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank 450paulinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

Firstly allow me to personally thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa and that my team was able to provide you with a 5-star experience throughout your stay. We appreciate your great review on TripAdvisor. It is always a big pleasure.

We are committed to providing our valued guests with a memorable experience of the highest service standard and giving a truly treasured time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon here at Fujairah Rotana Resort and Spa.

Yours Sincerely,

Thank you and best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

It's a pleasant staycation choice, with the excellent location, a private beach, pools, kids play centre, spa etc. My family thoroughly enjoyed the place, especially my kid.
We couldn't make use of the flipper's kids club due to lack of time.

Kindly carry a power adapter, as they don't lend one for free.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anoop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that we have met your expectations in making your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for the review of our facilities and for your kind remarks to our resort. We are glad that we have made your stay a treasured experience.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and we always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa.

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

a lot of mosquito were there even we didn't opened the window and the only solution was to spray the room (no blue light trap, electrical pest control devices) not to mention the huge lizard outside on the balcony so we could have a nice time at night and enjoy the ocean view that we paid for and we had to spend the night indoor.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank sojaili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks and are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Excellent welcoming and fast check in. Amazing service and facilities. Booked deluxe room and i was upgraded by the hotel for suit. Family oriented hotel. Variety of food not much. Will book with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank RamiAlquddoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide you with an outstanding service. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations and I have personally passed on your positive comments to our team. Here at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa, we take pride in ensuring our guests’ satisfaction at all times.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

If you are thinking to visit this hotel, we would recommend room only or bed and breakfast.
Unless you can consume a lot of alcohol then the all inclusive package offers poor value of food which is canteen quality at best. There is the option to take a 60 AED credit to one of the other restaurants which 2 of our party of 4 did, and they enjoyed the burgers they had at Sharkeys, but had to top the 60 aed to 70 add each themselves for one burger only.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your remarks with regards to the dining experience you have had. We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The staff rude and unwelcoming
The breakfast was a disappointment no option at all.
The rooms are not clean at all
The front office staff very rude and not helpful.
Overall experience was the worst I ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank 135salims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah Rotana R, General Manager at Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa! We are very thankful for your feedback.

We are always striving to give our guests a memorable stay of the highest quality and I apologize that we did not meet all of your expectations this time.
Your patronage is very valuable to us, and in this continued desire to satisfy our guest requirements, we always look into every effort we can make to provide good service to exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for your kind review and comments. It will always be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Al Aqah
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Al Aqah Beach Resort
8.6 km away
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
273 reviews
10.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah
#2 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel & Resort
15.4 km away
Oceanic Khorfakkan Resort & Spa
10 km away
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort
#3 of 5 in Dibba Al Fujairah
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach

Address: Al Aqah Beach, Dibba, Al Aqah 1856, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Fujairah > Al Aqah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Al Aqah
Price Range: $145 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the glistening shores of the Indian Ocean and the magnificent Hajar mountain range, the five-star Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa is a true retreat for guests seeking the ultimate getaway, from fun-filled family vacations and relaxed group stays to romantic breaks for couples. Swaying palms, picturesque water features, lush green gardens and a pristine sandy beach create a tranquil setting for this resort haven on the Fujairah coast. All 250 rooms and suites are designed with comfort and relaxation in mind, reflecting the casual atmosphere of this palazzo-style resort with its sun-washed terraces, balconies and manicured gardens. The tempting collection of six diverse casual-dining options includes the Waves Beach Restaurant and the Tropicana sunken pool bar, while secluded beach and garden spaces play host to a range of events, from weddings and private parties to team-building and al fresco meetings. All venues can be customised to suit the occasion, with three flexible indoor meeting rooms and a spacious ballroom. Promising fun and relaxation, resort facilities include two swimming pools, the Flipper’s Kid’s Club, Zen the spa at Rotana, Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, exclusive Tropicana Beach Club, and a private beach, home to an exciting range of activities, from beach volleyball to PADI-certified diving and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach Hotel Fujairah
Fujairah Rotana Resort And Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Fujairah Rotana Hotel
Rotana Fujairah
Rotana Resort
Rotana Hotel Fujairah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing