We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fujairah Rotana Resort & Spa - Al Aqah Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah(Dibba Al Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star City Hotel Apartments Fujairah(Fujairah)(Great Value!)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,035)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
1,313
978
436
173
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
978
436
173
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantmozaique restaurantzen spamain buildingpool barnice resortal aqah beachclean beachf bbeach sidelate checkindian oceancakewater sportskids cluball inclusive packagespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,076 - 2,081 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed in Rotana for 10 days on an all inclusive dealThis is an excellent location for a family holiday.
We have 3 kids aged 15,13 & 11 and we only left the hotel on two occasions.

The staff are so friendly and profesional. The food was top class and had great variety. The guys in the bar were also so friendly.

Real family focus in this hotel which is first class. Very safe for families.

Top marks and well done. Thank you for a fab holiday.

Seee you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winning55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The hotel is really not special. The interior, gardens and restaurants has no atmosphere.
They really need to spring clean the hotel especially the rooms
Bag of dirty linen was lying in front of my room for the entire day. Had to phone Houskeeping to come and clean the bathroom again before I dared to put my foot in it.
The food was very tastefull and well presented.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2010

An hour and half's drive from Dubai, Fujairah's dry Indian Ocean heat is a welcome change from the humidity of the Arabian Gulf Coast. Al Aqah is about half an hour from Fujairah town, so there really is no point trying to leave the resort - a prefect escape! The resort is next door to the more familiy orientated Meridien, so is a quieter, more adult location.
The hotel is of great quality. The staff are helpful and friendly and the resort very well kept and staffed. The rooms are of a good size and has everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. The pool is a good size and the small selection of bars and restaurants provide for a range of surroundings and tastes. A good range of both free and charged watersports activities (sea kayaking, sailing, snorkelling, diving etc) are available throughout the day. The food is more 4* rather than 5*, although after a year on the Arabian Peninsular I think that this is true of any 5* hotel in the region. Internet access is available in rooms although is charged. We didn't use the spa.
Overall, a very relaxing and welcoming stay.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
Thank DerbysTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We had booked this resort and unfortunatley the first impression was a little let down BUT that was a little blinkered view. We were provided a room very close to the water front - worth paying the extra for this, the minor issue on checkingin was resolved by the Revenue Manager and every thing exceeded our first impressions. The resturant had a good choice BUt again my wife being a vegeterian we thought this might be an issue - it was not - good choice for her also. They have chefs there who will cater for your needs very happily. We met and were pleasently supprised with food choice by the Exec Chef - Tarek.... meet him and if you have special diet needs he and his team will resolve. The staff through out speak and communicate well in english and always all smiles. The resort we found good value for money, there is water ativities provided free, there is free transfers to the local Fujairah town and also to Dubai for the day - if you fancy a little shopping trip. The fitness centre is great - we used it most days we were there, the PT will assist when you want .... great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The staff in this hote is very friendly, especially the pool staff. Its good place for family or friends get together.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews