We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveller rating
573
545
168
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
545
168
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelst luciashuttle servicehourly shuttlesuperior roomenjoyed my stayhotel restaurantbreakfast was includedreduit beachhome away from homerotirum punchbeach chairsbars and restaurantsgros isletthe general managerpigeon island
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Good deal for room price and breakfast was optional. Either pay ahead or day of. Rum party on Thurdays, perfect to meet new people in the hotel. Great location for beach and Shopping. Will visit again next year and will probably stay at bay gardens hotel again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank panm532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our rum party Thursdays and location. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The front desk staff is amazing , however the rest of the staff are not friendly and don' t even wear a smile . My partner is a woman since i'm a lesbian , and whilst we were in the pool a female staff did not know we understood creole and was talking bad about us right there. Breakfast is wonderful but id love for you to incorperate bakes and not bread only. Finally i think as an inn and even the hotel you need better bartenders and a well stocked bar. My bartender did not know what was a cosmopolitan when i asked her to make me one and i had no choice but to just take wine.

Room Tip: No problems with my room
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lalcide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

It is always wonderful to hear that our front desk team members provided excellent service. We will immediately look into the rest of the team members service as our priority is the comfort and relaxation of our guests. Speaking about guests in a negative way, in any language is strictly discouraged. We will certainly look into implementing bakes into our breakfast. Most of our bartenders would know what a cosmopolitan is, and we would love that guests bring this to our attention while on property as that is a standard expectation from them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Breakfast was very good and tasty and the staff was friendly and very pleasant ,shuttle was always on time..... very good experience, the hotel is very central to all amenities and night life,i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good time in St Lucia.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0nnie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for leaving us a review on your experience. I am glad all our services and amenities met or exceeded your expectations. We hope that you do visit Saint Lucia again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

We've had a very pleasant stay at the Bay Gardens hotel. Especially if you are watching your budget. Interconnecting hotel rooms which is great if you are travelling with kids. The 2 pools at the hotel itself are small but just take the shuttle bus to the Bay Gardens Beach Resort, great pool over there. A big plus are the tickets to the water park at the beach, kids love it! Also free access to all unmotorised watersports such as paddle boats, catamaran and cycle boats. The restaurants at the beach resort are good with great variety and flavours.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marie-José B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baygardens, Guest Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of Bay Gardens Hotel. I am glad your family enjoyed the experience and hope that you all took away some great memories. We would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed at the Bay Gardens hotel for 6 days with our one year old toddler. It was amazing from arrival we were treated like royalty we got a free room upgrade and since we had a later arrival we got complimentary room service for dinner. All in all it was great looking forward to staying there on our next visit.

Room Tip: A/C great, nice patio view of the pool
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S2702KUaliciac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews