We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
63
23
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
23
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staynebrodi parkquiet placeagritourismorunetna
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Pleasant stay at Turismo Rurale Leanza; the staff were very friendly and the food was gorgeous. The rooms were ok, albeit they did not smell very pleasant when we arrived; but some hours with the air con on solved the problem. Lovely surroundings and pleasant little pool too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jan_genn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016
Google Translation

grazie.. per la recensione.. per la camera provvederemo a mettere deodorante, ma il dentro è in legno, ecco perche l'odore che si sente appena si arriva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We got a small room attached to their main house, not the bungalows - was ok
(early Nov) It was a bit cold inside - didnt notice if there was no heating at all or it wasn't simply turned on yet
Bathroom was good sized

We had a full 3 course meal with alcohol. Food was great. House wine was ok for food accompaniment. Portions were big - we were stuffed. And they had TV on, family visiting with kids - so it was a racket during dinner - a full Italian family experience

There is nothing to do around the place
Wifi was weak in the room
Is around 1 hour to Mt Etna - we drove next morning to Etna

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016
Google Translation

grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

The place is very nice it is in the top of a hill and the rooms are nice BUT Hygiene is a problem. Towels are changed every 3 days and that in my opinion is a disgrace. The rooms were full of dead mosquito. Plus in the morning when you get out of the room be ready to smell drainage.

We were served an american coffee in a broken cup which I personally don't even give to my dog to drink from. Breakfast includes croissants, coffee, cake, juice and water, in my opinion worst breakfast ever.

Upon arrival we were served an antipasto and a bottle of wine for which we were charged €55 for a group of 4. In my opinion daylight robbery. In the evening we had dinner at the agriturismo for which we were served a starter for 3 pasta, salad, chicken breast and 6 sausages for which we were charged €70 again robbery.

To my surprise upon departure I overheard the owner discussing with Italian guest which were coming for lunch and the price quoted was €15 including the starter and main course this is absolute discrimination.

I have a lot of experience with agriturismo and Turismo Rurale Leanza was the worst of them all. SIMPLY NOT A VALUE FOR MONEY PLUS IT LACKS HYGIENE AND THE FOOD IS A ROBERY.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are more quite.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016
Google Translation

Parte della recensione è bugia. Le asciugamani si cambiano al 3 giorno significa due notti e in camera c'è scritto che se ci sono esigenze diverse da contattare la receptions.
Per le zanzare siamo in aperta campagna e può capitare. Per lo scarico non è vero , la raccolta si trova a 300 metri distante.
La tazza del caffè americano non era sicuramente rotta, ma poteva essere graffiata e il contenuto della colazione per noi è normale che sia cosi.
Il prezzo di 4 antipasti con bevande incluse è giusto €.55,00 basta leggere i prezzi che ci sono scritti accanto al menù, e poi il tutto dipende dalla quantità o di altre richieste di supplemento. Lo stesso per la cena.. il menù completo a persona €. 23,00 avete preso la cena completa 3 persone ed ha un totale di €. 69,00 + €. 1,00 il coperto della 4 persona . Totale €. 70,00 Per il petto di pollo noi NON ABBIAMO MAI servito ai tavoli, se non richiesto per menu bambini. Il prezzo che ha sentito di €. 15,00 è antipasto e primo escluso bevande. Comunque grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

The place is a little remote & the rooms a little rustic but the food & hospitality are out of this world. We visited this moutain area for one night as we normally land & stay in Trapani but hope to return again sometime & enjoy the owners hospitality. The rooms have all you need & although they're not luxury, the food & peaceful surroundings are perfect. Bring cash, get in first gear to climb the approach & enjoy!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2015

I found the place coincidence and it was the best place to in Sicily.
the couple that hosted us were super kind and friendly and make us feel like at home. I truly recommend to experience the great food of Mimma, and to have a dinner at their place.
the room was nice and clean, their garden is beautiful and the view to Etna mountain was amazing!
you can get information about Nebrodi Park from the family, they also can arrange for you horses for a ride, or a Jeep tour from one of the family member if you wish.
Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yoniyoniyoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews