We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very very dirty place. Nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turismo Rurale Leanza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The place has great potential but it is grossly mismanaged. Our room (2) was very very dirty and there is no towel or linen change for three days good that we had ours. . The shower leaks into the bedroom and had to use their towels to mop up the water from the bedroom. The room is full of dust and fluff and the drawers were broken and 2 year old receipts and hairs from previous guests were found. Room is very dirty. Emergency light not working. Shower is also very dirty and mouldy. Air conditioner is very noisy. Hot water is non existent and got sorted out on our last day. Food is the same bland food. I opted for chicken and got the same dish every single day. No chance of a menu or wine list. Breakfast Haha. Good I did not eat from there. I managed to pop into the kitchen and believe me I wish I had not. Again very dirty.

**CAUTION**. They allow smoking inside the living public area.

The BBQ house is also disgusting. Views are great but you need some sort of transport. The dining area is also dirty. Your hands stick to the surface of the table. Will I go again? Definitely not - pity though as the place is quite nice but needs investment and proper management. If management wants me to publish all the photos that I have, I will, or I can send them to the property directly. Please shut this pace down, upgrade it, manage it well and it will be a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johann J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Proprietario at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Il suo giudizio non mi tange per niente, l'agenzia che ha prenotato, come anche il resto del gruppo non ha fatto nessuna lamentela, evidentemente è solo ed esclusivamente personale, come la recensione del suo " compagno di viaggio" fatta precedentemente. Ancora una volta si dicono bugie, perchè in una delle email l'agenzia mi ha comunicato che vi era uno del gruppo che mangiava solo pollo e insalata, verissimo, perchè anche nelle uscite durante il pranzo chiedeva sempre pollo e insalata. Quindi quale altra scelta aveva poteva avere dal menù se mangiava solo questo? e preciso anche che nella stessa email e seguita da una sua telefonata, mi veniva riferito che stanza e bagno dovevano essere puliti solo con acqua senza usare nessun detersivo perchè allergico e di togliere nel bagno qualsiasi sapone, schampo e quant'altro e che si sarebbe portato lui quanto era necessario per il suo soggiorno. Mi dice che i tavoli sono appiccicosi, io posso dire che potevano essere anche le sue mani appiccicosi. Come fa a dire che i peli trovati erano invecchiati da 2 anni? li ha fatti analizzare?. Come si permette a dire " mal gestito"?... posso anche io dire " mal cliente".. Non voglio dire ancora di più... La saluto cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

The owner and his wife tried hard but have no clue as to what it takes. The rooms were dirty with dust everywhere. Getting hot water in the shower was a challenge. torn miserable shower curtain. Mouldy corners around shower tray plus hopeless shower fittings. Square toilet seat on a round toilet. An upside down heater with a motion sensor that switched the thing off in 5 seconds. Breakfast was a disaster and dinner for 3 days was practically the same. Bulbs were taken out of holders and no hangers in the wardrobe. Nobody did bed and no one changed towels and no one emptied bins in three days. Incredible in 2017!! Why would someone allow a place with this service to operate at all in the first place.
Pity such a great location is so badly managed. But it has been a terrrible experience I would not like anyone else to go through. Photos available on request to substantiate comments.

Room Tip: checked with friends travelling with us and there are no rooms better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gaulosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017
Google Translation

Salve. Piacere. Sono Antonio Leanza, il figlio dei signori che Lei ha citato nelle spensierate righe e che ha scritto. Ho constatato il Suo malcontento. Un malcontento che un viaggiatore, un "vero" viaggiatore, specialmente se prenota tramite agenzia, non dovrebbe provare, e rivolgersi direttamente a lei .
1. Visto la Sua prenotazione, era a conoscenza che avreste alloggiato in un Turismo Rurale e non all’Hilton Hotel. TROPPE PRETESE!!!
2. Al secondo giorno di permanenza, vedendo la stanza non rivisitata dal personale, sarebbe stato normale avvisare in reception e comunicare le Sue esigenze. È chiaro che il cestino non è stato svuotato perché per politica nostra, ormai da 10 anni, non entriamo nelle stanze se non ce lo chiedono i clienti ( si chiama Privacy). Quindi domandare e/o chiedere è più intelligente di risolvere la questione da codardi dietro un pc. In più Le comunico che dietro ogni porta c’è un foglio con su scritto le possibili soluzioni qualora ad un cliente non vada bene qualcosa o altre necessità
3. Per l’acqua calda, si è vero che c’è stato il problema, ma alle 20 non sapevo come risolverlo , infatti il giorno successivo alle ore 9 con intervento del tecnico è stato risolto
4. Per quanto riguarda la polvere non saprei rispondere e La ringrazio per averlo accennato. Provvederò subito a richiamare la persona delle pulizie facendo leggere questa recensione, e se non è vero lo porta sulla coscienza, se c’è l’ha.
5. Il cibo. Sono bugie quelle che a detto. Il primo in tutte le cene diverso. Il secondo in tutte le cene diverso. L’antipasto è “”NORMALISSIMO”” che sia sempre identico data la tipicità della nostra location. L’acqua è chiaro che sia uguale e il vino pure. Fra l’altro facente parte di un gruppo nessuno di loro si è lamentato, anzi sono rimasti contenti e soddisfatti sia per la quantità che per la diversità dei piatti.
6. Per la tenda della doccia e le grucce mancanti dall’armadio ha ragione. Le chiedo scusa personalmente.
7. E’ andato a criticare il coperchio del water perché era di forma diversa. INCREDIBILE!!! Neanche Le rispondo.
8. Nessuno ha portato mai via le lampadine. Ne mancava semplicemente 1 che non condizionava assolutamente la luce stessa. ASSURDO!!!
9. Per le asciugamani, molti suoi amici del gruppo, sono venuti gentilmente a chiedere e cordialmente le abbiamo date. Quindi bastava semplicemente chiedere.
p.s. sai cos’è più grave della cattiva gestione??? Avere clienti come Lei.
Per info: 3396209708.
Buone vacanze future. AugurandoLe una vita felice e piena di serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Not much to add to what was already been written and the place is highly recommended! I am only here to give a small tip to avoid you going round in circles like we did! We relied on the googlemaps geoposition to find the place as for some reason we could not find the street on our TomTom device even though we had updated maps! However the googlemaps coordinates are completely wrong and take you to downtown cesaro! Your best bet is to use the gps coordinates available on their website but be careful with this as you could very easily finish up wrong and I am not convinced the commas are in the right place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Pleasant stay at Turismo Rurale Leanza; the staff were very friendly and the food was gorgeous. The rooms were ok, albeit they did not smell very pleasant when we arrived; but some hours with the air con on solved the problem. Lovely surroundings and pleasant little pool too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jan_genn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016
Google Translation

grazie.. per la recensione.. per la camera provvederemo a mettere deodorante, ma il dentro è in legno, ecco perche l'odore che si sente appena si arriva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We got a small room attached to their main house, not the bungalows - was ok
(early Nov) It was a bit cold inside - didnt notice if there was no heating at all or it wasn't simply turned on yet
Bathroom was good sized

We had a full 3 course meal with alcohol. Food was great. House wine was ok for food accompaniment. Portions were big - we were stuffed. And they had TV on, family visiting with kids - so it was a racket during dinner - a full Italian family experience

There is nothing to do around the place
Wifi was weak in the room
Is around 1 hour to Mt Etna - we drove next morning to Etna

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016
Google Translation

grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The place is very nice it is in the top of a hill and the rooms are nice BUT Hygiene is a problem. Towels are changed every 3 days and that in my opinion is a disgrace. The rooms were full of dead mosquito. Plus in the morning when you get out of the room be ready to smell drainage.

We were served an american coffee in a broken cup which I personally don't even give to my dog to drink from. Breakfast includes croissants, coffee, cake, juice and water, in my opinion worst breakfast ever.

Upon arrival we were served an antipasto and a bottle of wine for which we were charged €55 for a group of 4. In my opinion daylight robbery. In the evening we had dinner at the agriturismo for which we were served a starter for 3 pasta, salad, chicken breast and 6 sausages for which we were charged €70 again robbery.

To my surprise upon departure I overheard the owner discussing with Italian guest which were coming for lunch and the price quoted was €15 including the starter and main course this is absolute discrimination.

I have a lot of experience with agriturismo and Turismo Rurale Leanza was the worst of them all. SIMPLY NOT A VALUE FOR MONEY PLUS IT LACKS HYGIENE AND THE FOOD IS A ROBERY.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016
Google Translation

Parte della recensione è bugia. Le asciugamani si cambiano al 3 giorno significa due notti e in camera c'è scritto che se ci sono esigenze diverse da contattare la receptions.
Per le zanzare siamo in aperta campagna e può capitare. Per lo scarico non è vero , la raccolta si trova a 300 metri distante.
La tazza del caffè americano non era sicuramente rotta, ma poteva essere graffiata e il contenuto della colazione per noi è normale che sia cosi.
Il prezzo di 4 antipasti con bevande incluse è giusto €.55,00 basta leggere i prezzi che ci sono scritti accanto al menù, e poi il tutto dipende dalla quantità o di altre richieste di supplemento. Lo stesso per la cena.. il menù completo a persona €. 23,00 avete preso la cena completa 3 persone ed ha un totale di €. 69,00 + €. 1,00 il coperto della 4 persona . Totale €. 70,00 Per il petto di pollo noi NON ABBIAMO MAI servito ai tavoli, se non richiesto per menu bambini. Il prezzo che ha sentito di €. 15,00 è antipasto e primo escluso bevande. Comunque grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The place is a little remote & the rooms a little rustic but the food & hospitality are out of this world. We visited this moutain area for one night as we normally land & stay in Trapani but hope to return again sometime & enjoy the owners hospitality. The rooms have all you need & although they're not luxury, the food & peaceful surroundings are perfect. Bring cash, get in first gear to climb the approach & enjoy!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cesaro
2.1 km away
Hotel Mazzurco
Hotel Mazzurco
#1 of 1 in Cesaro
30 reviews
25.5 km away
La Vedetta dei Nebrodi
La Vedetta dei Nebrodi
#1 of 1 in San Salvatore di Fitalia
128 reviews
2.4 km away
Lo Scudiero Agriturismo
Lo Scudiero Agriturismo
#1 of 2 in San Teodoro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Il Vignale Agriturismo
Show Prices

Been to Turismo Rurale Leanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turismo Rurale Leanza

Address: Sede c. da Sciammo ss.120 km 152 dir Troina, 98033 Cesaro, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Cesaro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Cesaro
Price Range: $100 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Turismo Rurale Leanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing