We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Scrivano(Randazzo)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nebrodi(Randazzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
63
23
15
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
23
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staynebrodi parkquiet placerunetna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The owner and his wife tried hard but have no clue as to what it takes. The rooms were dirty with dust everywhere. Getting hot water in the shower was a challenge. torn miserable shower curtain. Mouldy corners around shower tray plus hopeless shower fittings. Square toilet seat on a round toilet. An upside down heater with a motion sensor that switched the thing off in 5 seconds. Breakfast was a disaster and dinner for 3 days was practically the same. Bulbs were taken out of holders and no hangers in the wardrobe. Nobody did bed and no one changed towels and no one emptied bins in three days. Incredible in 2017!! Why would someone allow a place with this service to operate at all in the first place.
Pity such a great location is so badly managed. But it has been a terrrible experience I would not like anyone else to go through. Photos available on request to substantiate comments.

Room Tip: checked with friends travelling with us and there are no rooms better than others
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gaulosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Salve. Piacere. Sono Antonio Leanza, il figlio dei signori che Lei ha citato nelle spensierate righe e che ha scritto. Ho constatato il Suo malcontento. Un malcontento che un viaggiatore, un "vero" viaggiatore, specialmente se prenota tramite agenzia, non dovrebbe provare, e rivolgersi direttamente a lei .
1. Visto la Sua prenotazione, era a conoscenza che avreste alloggiato in un Turismo Rurale e non all’Hilton Hotel. TROPPE PRETESE!!!
2. Al secondo giorno di permanenza, vedendo la stanza non rivisitata dal personale, sarebbe stato normale avvisare in reception e comunicare le Sue esigenze. È chiaro che il cestino non è stato svuotato perché per politica nostra, ormai da 10 anni, non entriamo nelle stanze se non ce lo chiedono i clienti ( si chiama Privacy). Quindi domandare e/o chiedere è più intelligente di risolvere la questione da codardi dietro un pc. In più Le comunico che dietro ogni porta c’è un foglio con su scritto le possibili soluzioni qualora ad un cliente non vada bene qualcosa o altre necessità
3. Per l’acqua calda, si è vero che c’è stato il problema, ma alle 20 non sapevo come risolverlo , infatti il giorno successivo alle ore 9 con intervento del tecnico è stato risolto
4. Per quanto riguarda la polvere non saprei rispondere e La ringrazio per averlo accennato. Provvederò subito a richiamare la persona delle pulizie facendo leggere questa recensione, e se non è vero lo porta sulla coscienza, se c’è l’ha.
5. Il cibo. Sono bugie quelle che a detto. Il primo in tutte le cene diverso. Il secondo in tutte le cene diverso. L’antipasto è “”NORMALISSIMO”” che sia sempre identico data la tipicità della nostra location. L’acqua è chiaro che sia uguale e il vino pure. Fra l’altro facente parte di un gruppo nessuno di loro si è lamentato, anzi sono rimasti contenti e soddisfatti sia per la quantità che per la diversità dei piatti.
6. Per la tenda della doccia e le grucce mancanti dall’armadio ha ragione. Le chiedo scusa personalmente.
7. E’ andato a criticare il coperchio del water perché era di forma diversa. INCREDIBILE!!! Neanche Le rispondo.
8. Nessuno ha portato mai via le lampadine. Ne mancava semplicemente 1 che non condizionava assolutamente la luce stessa. ASSURDO!!!
9. Per le asciugamani, molti suoi amici del gruppo, sono venuti gentilmente a chiedere e cordialmente le abbiamo date. Quindi bastava semplicemente chiedere.
p.s. sai cos’è più grave della cattiva gestione??? Avere clienti come Lei.
Per info: 3396209708.
Buone vacanze future. AugurandoLe una vita felice e piena di serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Not much to add to what was already been written and the place is highly recommended! I am only here to give a small tip to avoid you going round in circles like we did! We relied on the googlemaps geoposition to find the place as for some reason we could not find the street on our TomTom device even though we had updated maps! However the googlemaps coordinates are completely wrong and take you to downtown cesaro! Your best bet is to use the gps coordinates available on their website but be careful with this as you could very easily finish up wrong and I am not convinced the commas are in the right place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Pleasant stay at Turismo Rurale Leanza; the staff were very friendly and the food was gorgeous. The rooms were ok, albeit they did not smell very pleasant when we arrived; but some hours with the air con on solved the problem. Lovely surroundings and pleasant little pool too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jan_genn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016
Google Translation

grazie.. per la recensione.. per la camera provvederemo a mettere deodorante, ma il dentro è in legno, ecco perche l'odore che si sente appena si arriva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We got a small room attached to their main house, not the bungalows - was ok
(early Nov) It was a bit cold inside - didnt notice if there was no heating at all or it wasn't simply turned on yet
Bathroom was good sized

We had a full 3 course meal with alcohol. Food was great. House wine was ok for food accompaniment. Portions were big - we were stuffed. And they had TV on, family visiting with kids - so it was a racket during dinner - a full Italian family experience

There is nothing to do around the place
Wifi was weak in the room
Is around 1 hour to Mt Etna - we drove next morning to Etna

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNutIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016
Google Translation

grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

The place is very nice it is in the top of a hill and the rooms are nice BUT Hygiene is a problem. Towels are changed every 3 days and that in my opinion is a disgrace. The rooms were full of dead mosquito. Plus in the morning when you get out of the room be ready to smell drainage.

We were served an american coffee in a broken cup which I personally don't even give to my dog to drink from. Breakfast includes croissants, coffee, cake, juice and water, in my opinion worst breakfast ever.

Upon arrival we were served an antipasto and a bottle of wine for which we were charged €55 for a group of 4. In my opinion daylight robbery. In the evening we had dinner at the agriturismo for which we were served a starter for 3 pasta, salad, chicken breast and 6 sausages for which we were charged €70 again robbery.

To my surprise upon departure I overheard the owner discussing with Italian guest which were coming for lunch and the price quoted was €15 including the starter and main course this is absolute discrimination.

I have a lot of experience with agriturismo and Turismo Rurale Leanza was the worst of them all. SIMPLY NOT A VALUE FOR MONEY PLUS IT LACKS HYGIENE AND THE FOOD IS A ROBERY.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are more quite.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2016
Google Translation

Parte della recensione è bugia. Le asciugamani si cambiano al 3 giorno significa due notti e in camera c'è scritto che se ci sono esigenze diverse da contattare la receptions.
Per le zanzare siamo in aperta campagna e può capitare. Per lo scarico non è vero , la raccolta si trova a 300 metri distante.
La tazza del caffè americano non era sicuramente rotta, ma poteva essere graffiata e il contenuto della colazione per noi è normale che sia cosi.
Il prezzo di 4 antipasti con bevande incluse è giusto €.55,00 basta leggere i prezzi che ci sono scritti accanto al menù, e poi il tutto dipende dalla quantità o di altre richieste di supplemento. Lo stesso per la cena.. il menù completo a persona €. 23,00 avete preso la cena completa 3 persone ed ha un totale di €. 69,00 + €. 1,00 il coperto della 4 persona . Totale €. 70,00 Per il petto di pollo noi NON ABBIAMO MAI servito ai tavoli, se non richiesto per menu bambini. Il prezzo che ha sentito di €. 15,00 è antipasto e primo escluso bevande. Comunque grazie della recensione, provvederemo a migliorare.. Grazie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews