We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scrivano(Randazzo)
US$93
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nebrodi(Randazzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
63
23
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
23
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant staynebrodi parkquiet placeagritourismorunetna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

A family run establishment run by very nice people, making you feel at home! A quiet place in a beautiful part of the Sicilan countryside. Genuine food with a local flavour in a nice atmosphere. The best part of the stay involved an offroad tour into the Nebrodi park guided by Stefano. A truly pleasant stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile reception at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie.. La vostra presenza è sempre gradita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The place has great potential but it is grossly mismanaged. Our room (2) was very very dirty and there is no towel or linen change for three days good that we had ours. . The shower leaks into the bedroom and had to use their towels to mop up the water from the bedroom. The room is full of dust and fluff and the drawers were broken and 2 year old receipts and hairs from previous guests were found. Room is very dirty. Emergency light not working. Shower is also very dirty and mouldy. Air conditioner is very noisy. Hot water is non existent and got sorted out on our last day. Food is the same bland food. I opted for chicken and got the same dish every single day. No chance of a menu or wine list. Breakfast Haha. Good I did not eat from there. I managed to pop into the kitchen and believe me I wish I had not. Again very dirty.

**CAUTION**. They allow smoking inside the living public area.

The BBQ house is also disgusting. Views are great but you need some sort of transport. The dining area is also dirty. Your hands stick to the surface of the table. Will I go again? Definitely not - pity though as the place is quite nice but needs investment and proper management. If management wants me to publish all the photos that I have, I will, or I can send them to the property directly. Please shut this pace down, upgrade it, manage it well and it will be a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johann J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Proprietario at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017
Google Translation

Il suo giudizio non mi tange per niente, l'agenzia che ha prenotato, come anche il resto del gruppo non ha fatto nessuna lamentela, evidentemente è solo ed esclusivamente personale, come la recensione del suo " compagno di viaggio" fatta precedentemente. Ancora una volta si dicono bugie, perchè in una delle email l'agenzia mi ha comunicato che vi era uno del gruppo che mangiava solo pollo e insalata, verissimo, perchè anche nelle uscite durante il pranzo chiedeva sempre pollo e insalata. Quindi quale altra scelta aveva poteva avere dal menù se mangiava solo questo? e preciso anche che nella stessa email e seguita da una sua telefonata, mi veniva riferito che stanza e bagno dovevano essere puliti solo con acqua senza usare nessun detersivo perchè allergico e di togliere nel bagno qualsiasi sapone, schampo e quant'altro e che si sarebbe portato lui quanto era necessario per il suo soggiorno. Mi dice che i tavoli sono appiccicosi, io posso dire che potevano essere anche le sue mani appiccicosi. Come fa a dire che i peli trovati erano invecchiati da 2 anni? li ha fatti analizzare?. Come si permette a dire " mal gestito"?... posso anche io dire " mal cliente".. Non voglio dire ancora di più... La saluto cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

The owner and his wife tried hard but have no clue as to what it takes. The rooms were dirty with dust everywhere. Getting hot water in the shower was a challenge. torn miserable shower curtain. Mouldy corners around shower tray plus hopeless shower fittings. Square toilet seat on a round toilet. An upside down heater with a motion sensor that switched the thing off in 5 seconds. Breakfast was a disaster and dinner for 3 days was practically the same. Bulbs were taken out of holders and no hangers in the wardrobe. Nobody did bed and no one changed towels and no one emptied bins in three days. Incredible in 2017!! Why would someone allow a place with this service to operate at all in the first place.
Pity such a great location is so badly managed. But it has been a terrrible experience I would not like anyone else to go through. Photos available on request to substantiate comments.

Room Tip: checked with friends travelling with us and there are no rooms better than others
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gaulosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Salve. Piacere. Sono Antonio Leanza, il figlio dei signori che Lei ha citato nelle spensierate righe e che ha scritto. Ho constatato il Suo malcontento. Un malcontento che un viaggiatore, un "vero" viaggiatore, specialmente se prenota tramite agenzia, non dovrebbe provare, e rivolgersi direttamente a lei .
1. Visto la Sua prenotazione, era a conoscenza che avreste alloggiato in un Turismo Rurale e non all’Hilton Hotel. TROPPE PRETESE!!!
2. Al secondo giorno di permanenza, vedendo la stanza non rivisitata dal personale, sarebbe stato normale avvisare in reception e comunicare le Sue esigenze. È chiaro che il cestino non è stato svuotato perché per politica nostra, ormai da 10 anni, non entriamo nelle stanze se non ce lo chiedono i clienti ( si chiama Privacy). Quindi domandare e/o chiedere è più intelligente di risolvere la questione da codardi dietro un pc. In più Le comunico che dietro ogni porta c’è un foglio con su scritto le possibili soluzioni qualora ad un cliente non vada bene qualcosa o altre necessità
3. Per l’acqua calda, si è vero che c’è stato il problema, ma alle 20 non sapevo come risolverlo , infatti il giorno successivo alle ore 9 con intervento del tecnico è stato risolto
4. Per quanto riguarda la polvere non saprei rispondere e La ringrazio per averlo accennato. Provvederò subito a richiamare la persona delle pulizie facendo leggere questa recensione, e se non è vero lo porta sulla coscienza, se c’è l’ha.
5. Il cibo. Sono bugie quelle che a detto. Il primo in tutte le cene diverso. Il secondo in tutte le cene diverso. L’antipasto è “”NORMALISSIMO”” che sia sempre identico data la tipicità della nostra location. L’acqua è chiaro che sia uguale e il vino pure. Fra l’altro facente parte di un gruppo nessuno di loro si è lamentato, anzi sono rimasti contenti e soddisfatti sia per la quantità che per la diversità dei piatti.
6. Per la tenda della doccia e le grucce mancanti dall’armadio ha ragione. Le chiedo scusa personalmente.
7. E’ andato a criticare il coperchio del water perché era di forma diversa. INCREDIBILE!!! Neanche Le rispondo.
8. Nessuno ha portato mai via le lampadine. Ne mancava semplicemente 1 che non condizionava assolutamente la luce stessa. ASSURDO!!!
9. Per le asciugamani, molti suoi amici del gruppo, sono venuti gentilmente a chiedere e cordialmente le abbiamo date. Quindi bastava semplicemente chiedere.
p.s. sai cos’è più grave della cattiva gestione??? Avere clienti come Lei.
Per info: 3396209708.
Buone vacanze future. AugurandoLe una vita felice e piena di serenità.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Not much to add to what was already been written and the place is highly recommended! I am only here to give a small tip to avoid you going round in circles like we did! We relied on the googlemaps geoposition to find the place as for some reason we could not find the street on our TomTom device even though we had updated maps! However the googlemaps coordinates are completely wrong and take you to downtown cesaro! Your best bet is to use the gps coordinates available on their website but be careful with this as you could very easily finish up wrong and I am not convinced the commas are in the right place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jaybeegee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Pleasant stay at Turismo Rurale Leanza; the staff were very friendly and the food was gorgeous. The rooms were ok, albeit they did not smell very pleasant when we arrived; but some hours with the air con on solved the problem. Lovely surroundings and pleasant little pool too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jan_genn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanza t, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Turismo Rurale Leanza, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016
Google Translation

grazie.. per la recensione.. per la camera provvederemo a mettere deodorante, ma il dentro è in legno, ecco perche l'odore che si sente appena si arriva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews