We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
85
74
37
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
74
37
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivy cottage manu bay unique experience overlander train an amazing view eco retreat yoga classes vegan breakfast double bed overlooking the ocean sustainable living surf beach beautiful place long weekend laid back stayed here for one night new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 232 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Stunningly beautiful position overlooking the surf beach. Superbly relaxing yoga session. Peaceful and friendly. Great to stay at a place that is committed to encouraging sustainable living. I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank al1son2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Reservations at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you got to enjoy a relaxing stay at Solscape and hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend, is difficult to get to without your own transport but sooo worth it.

Had the best three days of surfing, yoga and stuffing myself with everything in the delicious cafè

Views are unreal, and you're literally a 10 minute walk from the beach.

Appreciated the lift from reception to the bus stop on our way back from the super friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Chlo4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review!
We are so happy to help our guests out where we can. Hope to welcome you back to Solscape in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Stayed in the Summer Studio which was clean, spacious, and had kitchen facilities. Location/view from solscape is amazing. Short ride to town and right there by the beach. A great place to stay for an amazing surf vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ficus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review, great positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the Summer Studio and hope you return to Solscape in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

My brother in law and his partner were visiting and we were showing them around Raglan when we happened to notice a sign for wood fired pizzas.
What a great decision to go up the long curvy driveway it was. They serve up vegan pizzas only, which might turn a few people off, but it shouldn't because they were excellent!
I had a bbq style one with jackfruit which was good but the best would have to have been the banana & tofu with satay sauce - delicious!
So if you see or hear about pizza night at Solscape, dont miss out!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NathanGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review! Our weekly vegan pizza nights were an absolute hit! We are glad you were able to enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

On the drive out of Raglan, on the way to Whale Beach, we discovered this gem of a boutique retreat property high on the hillside overlooking the dramatically beautiful West Coast.

This is one alternative place reminiscent of Northern California retreats. There's a surf school, yoga center and you can get holistic bodywork. Places to stay/sleep include a bach, studio, domes, cabooses, tipis and campsites -- all really economically priced. This is likely one of the best places for a "getaway" on the Peninsula. See their web site for more detail.

We enjoyed a couple of smoothies at their on-site Conscious Kitchen. The garden sit-out area has expansive views and a lovely garden. Solscape's tagline - eco, stay, eat, play & grow duly applies.

Room tip: Check out their web site.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaljoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your lovely detailed review, we hope to welcome you back to Solscape in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews